Miyabi Uji Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Uji Sencha Miyabi


Score: 4.93 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 23
23
Score: 4.93 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 23
 
Rating of votes (28)
5
 
 
26customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Stephane Raymond
    Mär 24, 2016, 02:16
    Excellent thé, en fait c'est le thé que je préfère sur ce site.
  • Japanese Tea Fan
    Feb 9, 2016, 05:53
    Great grassy, fresh taste with low astringency. This tea can be a bit tricky to steep just right. After a few brews, I think I found the right temperature. My usual go to is the Organic Chiran Sencha, and this tea is now also a favorite. I would order again in the future.
  • Benjamin Votava
    Jan 22, 2016, 07:01
    This is an incredible tea- one of the best I've had. The aroma and color are incredibly vibrant and the flavor is incredibly rich. I have to agree its finicky- slight temperature and brew time variations will result in very different flavors but its all part of the fun of tea anyway.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    Jul 16, 2015, 03:19
    I have only recently discovered Japanese tea. I buy all my tea from O-Cha.com now, as it is beautiful and fresh when it arrives. Trying different teas to find ones to order regularly Uji Sencha Miyabi is now on that list. A beautiful aromatic tea with grassy overtones, and a slightly savoury flavour. Highly recommend 
  • John Cozzemera
    Feb 8, 2015, 07:50
    This is one of the best teas I've ever had. The smell is so fresh and lively. The taste is crisp and sweet. The color is incredible! In the sunlight it is a neon green. The best thing about the tea is that it isn't finicky to brew. Excellent and well worth it as the 3rd brew is just as good as the 1st.
  • Johanna Hyttinen
    Aug 2, 2014, 00:06
    This was my very first sencha from O-Cha. It's very grassy, aromatic and has wonderful mouthfeel. It is a medium strong green tea and a great first try.
  • Dan Leslie
    Jul 3, 2014, 09:40
    Miyabi is a wonderful green sencha with a excellent flavor. It is my favorite sencha. I have ordered it several times from O-Cha and it has always been consistently good. I use 160 degrees F for brewing.
  • Matthew Seow
    Jul 2, 2014, 21:21
    Really nice, fresh taste with perfect amount of astringency.

    Seems a bit tricky to brew though, as I find it can vary quite a lot if I'm not too precise with regards to the water temperature, quantity and steeping time.

    My third sencha tea I've tried from O-cha. I think I probably prefer the Yutaka Midori for that burst of fruitiness (especially now that the sun is shining) but this is still an excellent tea all year round.
  • Daniel Houlihan
    Apr 17, 2014, 12:52
    This tea really is great quality. From the moment I opened the package the aroma was fresh and grassy. First infusion was light but still grassy. Second was even better with just 5 to 10 second infusion. Highly recomend this one.
  • Seth Hinman
    Apr 1, 2014, 12:00
    An excellent sencha... first brew at lower temps (160) for a minute or so yields a smooth, rich honey-like  infusion.  A short second steep at a higher temp (180) brings out the higher notes and a lavender profile.  Subsequent brews are great even up to 5 with a sweet "honey water" type taste.  Very unique. Very smooth.