Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha


Score: 4.92 (votes: 62)
Reviews: 60
60
Score: 4.92 (votes: 62)
Reviews: 60
 
Rating of votes (62)
5
 
 
57customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Sara Mann
    Mär 16, 2016, 05:12
    I have tried many, many other matchas and I keep coming back to the Kiri No Mori. It's simply the best matcha I have found, for the price. In fact, it is way better than a lot of other matchas I've tried that are three or four times the price. O-Cha seems to be very careful to ensure good quality and freshness of its products, which is so important when it comes to matcha.
  • Aimee Christie
    Mär 11, 2016, 16:09
    First time matcha buyer and this one is delicious and relatively cheap for a first time drinker. Soon as i tried it i ordered another 2 :)
  • jyri juurikkala
    Feb 25, 2016, 05:23
    I found O-cha.com By coincidence, placed an order to see and I was absolutely stunned as a long time sencha user. The taste is so soft and sweet. I am speechless. Doumo arigatou.
  • C. Koehler
    Feb 9, 2016, 19:38
    Just lovely! First time matcha 'owner' here and I found this to be so pleasant. Foams delicately and has a clean mouthfeel. For everyday drinking, but also great in a matcha soy latte and in smoothies
  • Elena
    Feb 5, 2016, 00:09
    Absolutely like the tea. Also impressed by the fast delivery. Thanks!
  • Jackson Moss
    Sep 20, 2015, 01:15
    This is the matcha I drink every day and the matcha I would recommend to a first-time drinker.  It's mild and mellow, slightly sweet, slightly grassy, with a bit of umami and a bit of bitterness.  The color is a nice bright green.  The texture is creamy with only slight granularity and it foams well when whisked.  It's not as complex as more costly matcha but it's entirely drinkable and the best matcha I've found at this price.
  • KIM SMITH
    Jun 10, 2015, 19:10
    Exactly what I expected, the taste was smooth, would highly recommend it.
  • Lynn Taylor
    Feb 16, 2015, 03:52
    This is my first matcha with O-Cha.  Found this one to be very well balanced and not bitter at all. Highly recommend this tea.
  • Carlos Obregon
    Okt 23, 2014, 12:00
    Best bang for the buck, this is a very good matcha at a competitive price. It tastes great and will not break the bank, will be reordering more.
  • Alina Panaitescu
    Sep 2, 2014, 22:56
    Nice matcha. I love it.