Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha


Score: 4.92 (votes: 62)
Reviews: 60
60
Score: 4.92 (votes: 62)
Reviews: 60
 
Rating of votes (62)
5
 
 
57customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Jamie Trusty
    Jan 20, 2011, 09:00
    Very happy I bought this because I read the reviews and I was impressed. Its very good, excellent for the price. Makes a very drinkable everyday usucha.
  • David Britton
    Dez 2, 2010, 09:00
    I haven't had Kiri no Mori for over a year and because I frequently recommend it to others I thought I should try it again. It's exactly as I remembered; very fresh, bright green in color, along with a very sweet aroma and taste. This confirmed my opinion that this is by far the best value in any matcha that I have ever tried. This is a very good matcha in absolute terms but is a steal at this low price!
  • Verified Past Customer
    Okt 26, 2010, 09:00
    The Matcha is really fresh and the taste is real good. It is also very affordable and definitely worth the price for such good quality.
  • Tera Burris
    Okt 9, 2010, 09:00
    Upon opening the can this matcha immediately releases a lovely sweet aroma. The colour is a beautiful bright green. It's also quite easy to prepare, I find it's not very sensitive to the powder to water ratio as long as I get it kind of close. Taste is sweet, creamy and vegetal and it's always topped with a nice thick layer of foam from whisking. Other matcha I have tried in the budget price range does not foam so nicely.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Aug 12, 2009, 09:00
    I wanted to buy some matcha for my morning ritual green tea smoothies. The powdered sencha, I'm sure, is awfully nice, but this being only $5 more, I gave it a try. The flavor/aroma is perfect and it has the versatility to be used straight up as hot beverage.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Aug 1, 2009, 09:00
    Out of four matcha products under $19 per ounce I've tried so far (three from O-Cha.com, and one from another company), this is my favorite. It's much better than I expected for the price, and I'm very happy with it.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Mär 8, 2009, 09:00
    I have been drinking Matcha for the last 2-3 years and by far this is the best Matcha at this price.

    I have tried several other brands, from other sources and nothing compares to the freshness of O-Cha's Kiri-No-Mori. 

    I have not tried to other O-Cha.com matcha however.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Mär 3, 2009, 09:00
    Kiri-No-Mori is the very best usucha I have used. It has beautiful color and an intricate aroma. It is by far the best value of any matcha I have seen. O-Cha really takes care of their tea. Other matcha I have received from other stores has been lumpy and not so fresh.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Feb 5, 2009, 09:00
    This is the best matcha value I have come across so far, and I doubt I'll find a better value in my lifetime. I've recently tried matcha from another vendor, and although it was a decent value in it's own way, I couldn't wait to for this to arrive.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Jan 30, 2009, 09:00
    I have tried several brands of Matcha from a variety of sellers and I find 'Kiri no Mori' absolutely delightful in flavor, freshness and color! This is an excellent matcha and a great value!