Sae Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Sae Midori Sencha


Score: 4.82 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 25
25
 
Score: 4.82 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 25
Rating of votes (28)
5
 
 
23customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Jennifer Chen
    mai 16, 2016, 05:38
    This is an excellent tea. I've tried the other teas from Kagoshima as well but this is my favorite. It has the perfect grassy and sweet character. If you brew it too hot, it will become astringent and lose some of that sweetness. Second infusion will have a stronger flavor than the first. I usually can get three infusions out of it.
  • Sami Newlan
    avril 3, 2016, 23:14
    My favorite deep steamed tea. I always re-order and save it for last of the bunch because it is the best.
  • Max Sprecher
    mars 14, 2016, 23:16
    I have tried most of them and the Kagoshima Sencha Sae Midori is the only Kyūshu green tea I keep re-ordering time after time. It never disappoints. Amazing aroma, bright, bold, grassy, sweet, umami, green emerald color. Total bliss. Thank you O-cha for offering this lovely tea.
  • Oliver Frank
    mars 5, 2016, 03:45
    Outstanding deep green tea! Grass comes to your teapot! I adore this tea!
  • Anthony Guarnera
    févr. 16, 2016, 02:52
    I love this tea. I tried it when I first started drinking green tea. I didn't care for the deep steamed tea. I liked the light steamed tea better. After drinking the light steamed tea for a couple of years I thought I'd try it again. Oh my. What I was missing. This tea is great. If brewed correctly, it is a little sweet, with no astringency. Try 160F for 45 Sec. and adjust from there. Enjoy.
  • Jayden Nielson
    avril 1, 2015, 01:24
    The vibrant emerald color is what attracted me to this tea. The leafs have a beautiful aroma; however, I was a little disappointed with the faint flavor. Maybe I'll try the Yutaka Midori next time. 

    Advantages: Easy to brew . Great sencha for beginners!

    Disadvantages: not too flavorful and expensive
  • Amy Prince
    mars 2, 2015, 05:05
    Excellent tea! Love the umami character. The second infusion is much richer and cloudier than the first, which I enjoy. 
  • Justin Simpson
    janv. 6, 2015, 12:26
    The tea is great as well is O-cha's customer service im glad i found this site.
  • S Swinton
    mai 18, 2014, 12:00
    A wonderful grassy aroma when you open the packet. The taste is divine, as this is Sincha I used less leaves and brewed at 80, which made a perfect cup, lovely first thing in the morning.

    Advantages: Lovely aroma and great taste.
  • Edward Gallant
    mai 16, 2014, 21:25
    An admirable sencha.  It has a strong aroma and an obvious taste. The brewing instructions on the package are economical and yield a good cup. This tea reminds me of a sencha I had from Mobata. Mobata is one of my favourite senchas, so that is no complaint.

    Advantages: Good price
    Obvious, delicious flavour
    Wonderful fragrance