Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.85 (votes: 66)
Reviews: 55
55
Score: 4.85 (votes: 66)
Reviews: 55
 
Rating of votes (66)
5
 
 
57customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Harry Harris
    déc. 25, 2020, 01:24
    Lovely and balanced, with some sweetness at front then dry with a nutty aroma. Another reviewer mentioned chestnut, which I think is right. Wasn't very impressed with the second infusion, but will certainly be buying this again for the unique nuttiness and value.
  • Gerald Gaiser
    sept. 20, 2020, 01:36
    New to Japanese green teas, but this one has become a favorite. Thick, cloudy and an edge of bitterness. Grassy and umami. Holds up well through 3 infusions.
  • hblaze
    nov. 14, 2018, 02:28
    Really great color. A bold tea with a slight chestnut aroma. Works great in multiple infusions.
  • Greg D
    nov. 9, 2018, 10:22
    A good solid green tea. Overall would describe it as having a good full body through several steeps. I enjoy Sae Midori more so from a first steep standpoint, but this tea is more flexible, and tends to re-steep better. Great every day tea.
  • B0shes
    avril 24, 2018, 03:20
    We have made this our daily tea in the office. Pretty consistent brews, although the second infusion sometimes is a bit bitter if you give it a full 30 seconds. Overall, a great tea.
  • Steve
    mars 25, 2018, 03:51
    This is an excellent daily sencha. The color, aroma and taste is always impressive to guests, and each time for me as well.
  • Andrew Kong
    nov. 8, 2017, 12:28
    Just finished 100g of this. My second tea after Kabusecha. It's got almost a walnut like taste in my opinion. Seems like it has a deep body and not very sweet at all like Kabusecha was.
  • Melissa Horn
    nov. 8, 2017, 04:17
    One of my favorites, I order it over and over again. Easy to brew, excellent quality for the price. Great tea to start your day!
  • Kat
    nov. 6, 2017, 04:50
    Fantastic value for money. Reasonably easy to brew, it has an intensive grassy aroma with a slightly sweet and fruity aftertaste. I particularly enjoy drinking it in the evening - a perfect way to end the day.
  • Joan
    oct. 27, 2017, 02:36
    I have ordered this tea a couple times in the past. Definitely one of my favorites. The popularity says everything of it. Good price with high quality. Great aroma without much astringency in taste. Not too hard to brew it right. Will order it again in the future.