Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.84 (votes: 63)
Reviews: 54
54
Score: 4.84 (votes: 63)
Reviews: 54
 
Rating of votes (63)
5
 
 
54customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Robert mckee
    oct. 10, 2013, 11:30
    This was my favorite tea, of three from here I tried..but in fairness was about equal, although very different from the expensive gyokuro ($58). 

    I did not feel that this tea is extra sensitive to steeping too long (as someone said).. But I am steeping at 170F..  I am just now having the last hit from this bag..  

    For comparison purposes, Im used to fine senchas (similar to fukamushi).  

    I tried the shincha first time (version of fukamushi).. Found it too harsh for my sensitive stomach (letting it age a bit.. hopefully since I let air in, it will still me OK).. I believe tea is hard on stomachs in general (if you are sensitive), but this tea seemed less so.. 
  • Mark Duarte
    juil. 17, 2013, 11:35
    Excellent tea. Great aroma, taste and color.
  • Alisha Kishlock
    juil. 11, 2013, 12:00
    This is definitely a great tasting tea. I was previously hooked on gyokuro from Teavana, but realized their teas weren't all that. I've never tried sencha, so trying this was the best thing I've done. I'm officially in love with this tea now! :) Thanks O-cha! 
  • Dmitriy Pertsev
    juin 2, 2013, 12:00
    I really liked it. Very pleasant taste. In the heat perfectly quenches thirst.
  • John King
    mai 15, 2013, 12:27
    Simply wonderful.  This tea has quickly become my favorite Sencha.  For my tastes, the second brewing of this great tea is sublime.  Follow the time and temperature guidelines on the bag and you will not be disappointed.
  • Michael O'Malley
    avril 18, 2013, 03:55
    This was my first sencha from O-cha. I loved the vegetal, slightly asparagus, taste of this tea. It's full of flavor without being excessive. The second steep is my favorite, but the third doesn't really call me back. 
  • Mauro Bighin
    avril 2, 2013, 16:41
    I have tried several different kind of green tea but I always come back to Kagoshima Sencha Yutaka Midori. This is definitely my tea.
  • victoria casasco
    mars 6, 2013, 12:00
    I'm in Heaven. An excellent thick, deep green brew, with complex notes and continues to preform very well into multiple steeps. Nice. Flavorful. Highly recommend!
  • jonathan gough
    déc. 2, 2011, 09:00
    Great tea - straightforward and rewarding
  • Bob Knaack
    mai 18, 2011, 09:00
    Great tea-what a way to start the new teas season