Chiran Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Chiran Sencha


Score: 4.97 (votes: 30)
Reviews: 27
27
Score: 4.97 (votes: 30)
Reviews: 27
 
Rating of votes (30)
5
 
 
29customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Victoria Feliton
    avril 3, 2019, 06:36
    LOVE this tea! Beautiful green color, amazing aroma, perfect balance of grass/spinach (without being overpowering). And a great price for everyday drinking. LOVE love love!
  • Arto Tammenoksa
    oct. 16, 2018, 02:22
    Delicious green tea.
  • Michele Harvey
    déc. 21, 2017, 06:14
    I bought 3 of Ocha's excellent senchas, but this Chiran Sencha was a clear standout for me with its distinctive flavor! It has the same green umami taste of sencha with a rich hint of a floral, honeyed- toastiness. The sparkling emerald cup it produces from the small, thin dark green leaves is most inviting. This is a favorite to enjoy again and again and not tire of. Definitely a tea to put on your want list!
  • M.
    oct. 1, 2017, 06:22
    Wow, what a great tea. It has a very distinct taste, a nice color and a really fresh smell, I love it!
  • A
    août 6, 2017, 03:24
    I am a fan of the light but distinctive taste. An excellent introduction to sencha.
  • Tea Man
    juil. 4, 2017, 22:49
    Smells and tastes great, very good value for money.
  • Sandra Van Der Plaats
    juin 25, 2017, 15:13
    Incredible fresh and green smell when I opened the bag. Superb taste. I am so glad I get Chiran sencha delivered every month! And great value too :)
  • Tõnu
    juin 18, 2017, 22:00
    A very good and fresh sencha. I prefer deep steamed (Fukamushi) organic version of this tea, but both are very good and delicious green teas. Compared with organic version, this one have a bit more stronger grassy flavor.
  • Ivo Zubović
    juin 15, 2017, 17:26
    One of the best quality/price ratio senchas on o-cha. Highly recommended!
  • Julian Milillo
    juin 13, 2017, 20:32
    This is one of my favorites. Aroma and flavor are exactly as described and the price is perfect. It's also forgiving if you don't brew it exactly to specifications for those of us not 100% alert in the morning when making some tea. I've let it over steep a couple times and it didn't become too bitter to drink. A great buy!