Chiran Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Chiran Sencha


Score: 4.97 (votes: 31)
Reviews: 28
28
Score: 4.97 (votes: 31)
Reviews: 28
 
Rating of votes (31)
5
 
 
30customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Julian Milillo
    juin 13, 2017, 20:32
    This is one of my favorites. Aroma and flavor are exactly as described and the price is perfect. It's also forgiving if you don't brew it exactly to specifications for those of us not 100% alert in the morning when making some tea. I've let it over steep a couple times and it didn't become too bitter to drink. A great buy!
  • Hristo Borisov
    mai 31, 2017, 17:09
    Wonderful light tea suitable for any season, especially summer time.
  • Jim Hargrave
    mai 15, 2017, 13:36
    My first introduction to medium steamed sencha and now I'm hooked. Smooth robust taste.
  • bloodyfool0
    janv. 7, 2017, 08:35
    For this price, don't even blink. Get it!
  • George
    juil. 30, 2016, 18:57
    Delicious aromatic, grassy tea. My benchmark medium-steamed tea.
  • Semion Sucholutsky
    juin 3, 2016, 22:04
    Just follow instructions on the back of the tea bag and you will not regrade! This tea is awesome.
  • Barb Booty
    mars 18, 2016, 19:27
    For many years, each morning I've started my day with this lovely Chiran Sencha. I've tried many of O-Cha teas and settled on this one for my monthly delivery. I look forward to my pretty pouch of Sencha arrving each month. I also have a Tokoname teapot for a perfect green tea experience !
  • Samantha Moorehouse
    mars 2, 2016, 19:47
    After trying many of the teas on O-Cha I keep coming back to this. Wonderful sweet full flavor, easy enough to brew.
  • Diane Mulholland
    févr. 9, 2016, 13:41
    What a lovely sencha for the price! Slightly sweet but smooth. Smells like a grassy spring meadow when opened. Brew at about 160 for best cup.
  • Jonathan Wills
    juin 2, 2015, 19:30
    This tea is excellent, affordable and very fresh. It is my fourth tea purchase from O-Cha and I rather like it.

    Advantages: Price, Flavor 

    Disadvantages: Not a deep green, but still a nice light green.