Fukamushi Teapot
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Fukamushi Teapot 16513


Score: 5.00 (votes: 26)
Reviews: 26
26
Score: 5.00 (votes: 26)
Reviews: 26
 
Rating of votes (26)
5
 
26customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Andrew Carrier
    mars 6, 2016, 08:53
    A great inexpensive kyusu. The fine mesh screen is perfect for fukamushi, but this teapot is fine for any type of green tea. Though the teapot looks fine in the picture, it is much better looking in person. The color is more of a brown than a red. I also like that this kyusu is more masculine looking than some others that o-cha carries. The straight sides and square handle definitely makes this teapot stand out.
  • Christopher Wilkins
    août 10, 2015, 18:22
    I bought this teapot because I liked the shape and colour of it, also the design of the bottom of the pot intrigued me. It arrive very quickly as things do from your store and so I was able to try it out very quickly. It makes a wonderful cup of tea, and is comfortable and easy to pour. And additional bonus is my wife likes it as well, achieving domestic harmony! Wonderful product.
  • Rengarajan Soundararajan
    févr. 4, 2015, 21:09
    I bought this teapot mainly because it was an affordable beginner level tea pot for brewing all types of green tea. The packaging was excellent and the shipping was fast. I was blown away by the quality of craftsmanship of this teapot. It looks way better in reality than it does on the website. Its worth every penny and works like a charm. Highly recommended for anybody who is starting with Japanese green teas. Please keep in mind that it in unglazed and hence, use it only for green teas and not any other type of teas.
  • Max Sprecher
    janv. 8, 2015, 02:15
    This is a great performing tea pot. It's not going to win a beauty contest but it performs like a champ when it comes to brewing your tea. I own a few as I like collecting them but I always come back to this one.
  • Ellen Ewell
    nov. 25, 2014, 09:39
    I bought this kyusu to brew fukamushi, although it has essentially taken a turn and became my hojicha and genmaicha teapot.
  • Florent F
    nov. 21, 2014, 01:10
    Specialized in fukamushi, but brew perfectly any kind of tea I tried. Definitely skillful. Besides the price is low, aesthetically sober and nice.  I strongly recommend it. 
  • Rob Fallaize
    oct. 24, 2014, 19:20
    Quality teapot
  • John Scerri
    oct. 10, 2014, 19:13
    My first Japanese teapot. Also purchased a cup and some Fukamushi leave. All were excellent. Brewed some epic green tea :)
  • randy gettinger
    juil. 10, 2014, 23:00
    Great all around pot. I wouldn't have bought a second one if it wasn't!
  • Winifred Leung
    juin 4, 2014, 08:35
    So happy with this purchase! This teapot can handle any kind of tea, but I would not use it for houjicha or genmaicha because the inside is unglazed clay. Wonderfully functional and a great size. Recommend!