mogake shiboridashi teapot
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Mogake Shiboridash Teapot


Score: 4.92 (votes: 13)
Reviews: 11
11
Score: 4.92 (votes: 13)
Reviews: 11
 
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
12customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Graham
    mars 26, 2019, 12:10
    This teapot is beautiful to look at. The lid fits perfectly inside the rim and it pours well. A true piece of art that I cannot recommend enough!
  • Mei
    avril 29, 2016, 06:47
    Wonderful teaware to brew gyokuro and also to look at :)
  • Hee@@@@
    avril 21, 2016, 18:38




    **Updated 21 April 2017
    I bought another 3 pieces for my other teas brewing ... this is a fabulous piece of art and tea vessel... cannot wait to brew oolong, pu er...and floral tea in it ...very well made and great size for 1 person usage
  • Elena Zakharova
    avril 21, 2016, 11:53
    This shiboridashi is absolutely beautiful, the craftsmanship is unbelievable!
    I brew sencha and Japanese oolong in it. I even made smaller leaf Chinese green tea in it couple of times. Note that this one is relatively small, so you are getting only about 2 oz of tea out of it.
  • Brent Figol
    févr. 29, 2016, 07:47
    Very nice pot for making gyokuro. The look and quality are outstanding. The thin walls give it a real quality feel. The teapot is easy to use and the perfect size.

    I have either gyokuro or matcha every morning to get the nutrients of an ingested tea. After a couple infusions the shallow wide open design of this teapot makes it easy to extract the gyokuro for eating.

    Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
  • Daniel James
    août 6, 2015, 13:02
    This little dish of a teapot is probably the most impressive looking one in my collection. The salt glazing process leaves an engrossing spiderweb effect that is hard to stop peering at. The grey/blue/earth tones combine with the general sheen to make it reminiscent of nothing so much as a Mirelurk shell. 

    Advantages: -Really good fit on the lid. Don't have to tilt it in the slightest to get a great pour.
    -Practical, makes a wonderful gyokuro. The walls are thin and don't suck up much heat, making an accurate steep easier.
    -Unglazed interior
    -Just a gorgeous little teapot 

    Disadvantages: No actual disadvantages, though it's worth nothing that the capacity is quite small on this one. Somewhere around 75ml. It's not for sharing gyokuro with many friends... Maybe one friend max. But that's part of the character of the pot and is not a criticism in the slightest.
  • Nathiya Ngarmkham
    janv. 22, 2015, 02:47
    Very lovely. Nice to hold and touch. Great for gyokuro. Brown traces of 'mogake' on green based clay is pleasant to look at. The price is reasonable. Love it.
  • Matjaz Divjak
    août 25, 2014, 20:11
    Great little teapot, perfect for Gyokuro. Thin and elegant, I like the shape and the "mogake" design. It's very easy to use, the size is perfect for 1 person/cup. Recommended!
  • Alexey Iskhakov
    août 20, 2014, 22:23
    Great teapot. Light, looks good and very well made. It keeps exactly one small tea cup, that is very convinient. I am using it for brewing gyokuro and asamushi tea. Very happy with that purchace.
  • Winifred Leung
    mai 17, 2014, 20:23
    Perfect for gyokuro! I wanted only a shiboridashi without the tea cups or water cooler. Easy to use and beautiful. Can easily be a travel teaware to brew small quantities of just about anything but deep steamed tea.