Genmaicha with Matcha - Organic
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Genmaicha with Matcha - Organic


Score: 4.74 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 22
22
Score: 4.74 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 22
 
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
19customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Rengarajan Soundararajan
    déc. 10, 2016, 20:26
    This is a very interesting tea... It has a nice roasted rice flavour that is very unique yet very familiar to me. Easy to brew and would make a nice after-lunch tea.

    Personally, I drink this tea in-between my other regular green teas to cleanse my palate a bit. Having said that, this is by no means lesser in terms of quality compared to other green teas. It is just a bit different than your regular Japanese green.
  • Sergii Rumiantsev
    mai 4, 2016, 17:37
    This Genmaicha is the best I've tried. The tea is very clean, light, and smooth. The taste is vegy and nutty due to rice. Perfect everyday tea. You could make it in a cup. I defiantly buy it again.
  • Oliver Frank
    mars 5, 2016, 03:48
    This Genmaicha has a great quality. It´s the best out of five several Genmaichas that I have tried. The Matcha Powder puts an additional value to this tea.

    I would love, to buy that tea in bigger quantities (maybe 1 kg) in order to get a better price level.
  • Miguel Gerhardt
    févr. 25, 2016, 02:25
    This is a wonderful twist on the classic Genmaicha that us Westerners are used to. The addition of Matcha adds a certain subtle, creamy vegetal note that absolutely pops when you make this tea into a cold brew. All in all, I plan on purchasing this stuff in bulk!
  • Catherine Fitzgibbons
    févr. 9, 2016, 00:42
    This tea ia very clean, light, and smooth. It is delicious prepared in a tea sac as an individual cup at any time of day. The flavor is warm and nutty due to the puffed rice. The matcha adds a beautiful green color.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    juil. 16, 2015, 03:06
    This is the first time I have tried Genmaicha and it certainly will not be the last. The taste of the toasted rice was definitely pleasant, but not at all overpowering. A very nice sweet drink that is quite easy to brew. I would definitely recommend it.
  • David Britton
    févr. 23, 2015, 10:28
    This is by far the best genmaicha I've ever had.  It has a very noticeable, but not overpowering, toasted rice taste and aroma that greatly compliments the green tea's flavor.  I expected it to be very green on the first infusion due to the addition of the matcha, which is mostly washed away during the first brewing.  However, the tea remains green for all additional infusions, although a lighter green than the first.  This is a great tasting tea with a very unique flavor.  I use a lot of leaf and 195 degree water, which better brings out the flavor of the rice without over-brewing the tea.  

    This genmaicha is excellent and is also very affordable, making it an outstanding value.  This tea is a perfect example to use against those who falsely claim that organic tea is inferior. AAA+++
  • Jalisa Saunders
    janv. 28, 2015, 10:35
    This is the first tea I have ordered from O-cha and it is wonderful! The toasted rice gives it a warming nutty flavor. This is my new favorite Green Tea!
  • Michel Boucqueau
    mars 14, 2014, 22:55
    I was i little bit afraid to taste some tea like this one, green tea with roasted rice.  But I was very surprising tasting it : flavour is pleasant and cooling.
  • Lyndon Livingstone
    nov. 27, 2013, 01:01
    This is everything I love about Genmaicha.  The taste is still strong at the third infusion. Very good balance between roasted and grassy flavors.