Kirishima Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kirishima Organic Sencha


Score: 4.88 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 12
12
Score: 4.88 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 12
 
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
14customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Geoff
    août 4, 2019, 09:03
    This is a rather interesting sencha with a strong aroma upon opening the bag. It tastes somewhat brothy and a little salty. It reminds me of Asatsuyu sencha to an extent, but different in ways; happens to be they come from the same area. It has a lot going on flavor-wise and I'd recommend it for anyone wanting something above the average sencha.
  • Toby Klinger
    sept. 16, 2017, 05:27
    Every tea I've had from o-cha had a unique flavor, but this is one of my favorites.
  • London Fan
    août 6, 2017, 07:04
    This one has been my favourite of the two senchas that i've ordered. Amazing, intense and delicious green tea. Will be ordering more!
  • Vijay Harilela
    juil. 28, 2017, 21:40
    Very lovely tea. Most of the teas are of high quality and you'll have to try them all to arrive at your favourites.
  • Sergey Semenov
    juin 15, 2017, 09:18
    Delicate, high quality Sencha. I use it for 3 infusions and all 3 are quite different offering different shades of taste and smell. Will be buying again.
  • Iris De Ocampo
    mars 15, 2017, 03:44
    Tastes great, is organic and can last for at least 4 infusions (haven't tried more yet). Well worth its price.
  • Thomas Dooner
    mars 11, 2017, 07:59
    I've been making good tasting green tea for years and w/o special pots or temperature gauges. I believe taste depends on freshness and cultivars that I like. My first bag of Kirishima Organic Sencha was very good. Upon opening my second bag I immediately noticed the dry aroma was not as strong and the taste did not satisfy like the first bag. Yes, I could make it stronger by adding more tea and adjust the water temperature and seeping time but it never had the sparkle of the first bag. To me the dry aroma indicates how it will taste. My second bag is from the same harvest year, 2016. Near the last few cups from my first bag I also noticed that the taste also seemed to lose it's sparkle. I believe the closer one buys after the harvest, the quicker one uses it after opening, the more likely the taste will satisfy. I will wait till the 2017 harvest and possibly change the variety before purchasing my next bag.
  • Danuta Molenda
    mai 24, 2016, 02:28
    I had not experiences with Japanease tea I have chosen using tips from website. It is delicious.
  • Oliver Frank
    mars 18, 2016, 10:57
    Definitely the best Organic Sencha I have tried. Not too soft and better than several non-organic senchas for the same price....

    GIve it a try!
  • Marina Smith
    mars 9, 2016, 17:40
    This is by far the best tasting organic sencha tea that we've found on the o-cha.com site. It's delicious tasting and good green quality.