Kaoru Supreme Organic Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kaoru Supreme Organic Matcha


Score: 4.80 (votes: 35)
Reviews: 31
31
Score: 4.80 (votes: 35)
Reviews: 31
 
Rating of votes (35)
5
 
 
28customers
4
 
 
7customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Michelle
    mars 11, 2017, 11:58
    Great quality organic matcha. I feel energized but calm after each cup.
  • Serene Soh
    déc. 26, 2016, 18:57
    Slight bitterness. Bright green colour. Feel good drinking it.
  • Sviatlana Batrakova
    mai 2, 2016, 22:20
    I used to buy Teapigs matcha in the UK. I found it quite pricey and never liked the taste so mixed it in food instead. When I saw all the amazing reviews at O-cha I must admit I was a tad sceptical but decided to give it a try.
    The first thing I noticed about this matcha is the colour - it is a much darker and deeper green than what I have seen of other matchas I was buying in the UK. The second thing I noticed is how much I love the taste of this one. Will definitely be buying this again and trying other O-cha matchas.
  • Betty Angwenyi
    avril 6, 2016, 01:41
    Very energising yet calming, smooth, whisks well, not at all bitter. I've given four stars only because it hasn't quite got the natural milky sweetness (maybe I'm doing something wrong?) and it's also a little expensive. Still an overall good tea and will likely order again.
  • Maarit Liimatta
    mars 25, 2016, 16:44
    I am quite new to drinking matcha and started out by making powdered green tea as a latte with almond milk. Having noticed its energising qualities, I ventured to drink powdered green tea on its own and have learned to enjoy the taste. The fact that it gives me a lot of energy I wanted to see if genuine matcha differs from the powdered green tea I had tasted earlier so I decided to try this matcha as it was also organic.

    Today, I made my first matcha in the traditional way and indeed the difference was noticeable. This Kaoru matcha is indeed softer, smoother and somehow less bitter in taste, with a lovely foam formed on top when whisked. The only downside of this lovely organic matcha is that it is quite costly so I ended up paying customs duty on it as I only checked the helpful advice on the possible customs afterwards on the website. But it was well worth it and will probably order this matcha again.
  • Amanda
    mars 18, 2016, 12:35
    This matcha is slightly bitter but has a very nice, sweet aftertaste. It produces quite a lot of froth when whisked, which I liked. The powder has a strong vegetal smell and the taste of the matcha is smooth.
  • Chris Oni
    févr. 12, 2016, 10:12
    I'm still a bit new to matcha but this one was the smoothest and most balanced i've tried yet. i will order again. thank you for the service and wonderful product/s.
    kiotsukete!:)
  • tyler moore
    juin 29, 2015, 05:23
    Very good matcha not bitter slighty sweet will be buying again.
  • Kevin Dieu
    juin 9, 2015, 14:44
    -The package was superb. 
    -The powder matcha was bright green, and smelled aromatic when I opened the bag. 

    The most important part of this was that when I used the tea whisk, I get little to no foam at all no matter how vigorous (not recommended) i whisk. Definitely how it is. Another important to note is the taste. It taste super bitter but taste wonderful, like you know you are getting nutrients wonderful lol. 

    I get like 1/10 tea spoon (just eye it) and whisk it in a small bowl with 1 table spoon of warm water and I whisk it. I drink a small sip of the tea and in 5 mins I get a sudden boost of energy. 

    They don't call it supreme for no reason, this is the real deal. 

    Advantages: -Healthy nutrients
    -Boost of energy 

    Disadvantages: Bitter Taste (only if you can't stand it or do mind it)
  • june wang
    avril 6, 2015, 05:24
    I bought this for health benefits and also ordered the started kit. The first time, too much water and the second time too much matcha which tasted bit bitter. and the third time i got the ratio right and tasted so good. i could taste the natural sweetness in the tea.

    Advantages: smooth, bright green color, natural sweetness 

    Disadvantages: very expensive for the quantity