Yakishimei Shiboridash Teapot Set
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yakishimei Shiboridash Teapot Set


Score: 4.86 (votes: 14)
Reviews: 14
14
Score: 4.86 (votes: 14)
Reviews: 14
 
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
 
12customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Satu Metsola
    juin 14, 2020, 00:47
    Beautiful teaset. The pictures do not do justice to the beauty of these items. These are so shiny, but grey on the outside and smooth and milky light glazed inside. Exquisite. The outside is not glazed so it's organic and will not slip. The Shiboridashi is the best I have ever tried for guokuro. The grooves work very well. The downside is that the water cooler is small and the teacups are tiny. I wish the water cooler was the big vessel and teapot fitted in it. Then the teacups would be nice size. I ordered this set for my birthday and it was a perfect gift.
  • Daniel Kim
    juil. 10, 2019, 06:35
    This is a very nice travel tea set. The inside is glazed so it's suitable for all kinds of teas. I took one star off because the yuzamashi is toor small in comparision to the houhin. It would have been more functional if they had made the yuzamshi bigger than the houhin so the houhin can nestle inside the yuzamshi.
  • Donny Payne
    août 2, 2018, 17:04
    This little set is amazing! Its coating is textured like a fine grit sandpaper which makes for a good grip.
  • Kuang-Yu Hsu
    sept. 14, 2017, 02:37
    A beautiful teaset. The houhin pours beautifully into the teacups. It is not suitable for higher temperature brewing as it does not have a handle, but that's to be expected.
  • Giovanni Lotti
    avril 18, 2016, 16:54
    A great teaset, especially for japanese green teas (better if light steamed). I personally use it also for other teas and it works perfectly. Very good quality of the materials. Highly recommended!
  • John Priestley II
    août 6, 2015, 14:15
    I have tried to master brewing gyokuro since since the early 80's only to find it beyond my skill. The shiboridashi crafted by Kazuhiro Arima enabled me to realize my dream. It is beautiful and feels wonderful in the hand. If you are contemplating brewing gyokuro, you must have one of these!
  • Nathiya Ngarmkham
    mai 22, 2015, 08:23
    This is a lovely- designed set of teapot. Texture is great. Plain and functional. Just perfect for brewing gyokuro. I really love it. The service is also very good. Very happy with the order. I also bought a mogake one.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    mai 22, 2015, 08:23
    This is a beautiful tea set, delicate yet perfectly functional. I am a novice when it comes to Japanese tea, but through O-Cha I am beginning to learn, and experience the delights of Japanese tea. A truly great company with great products and great service. Thank You
  • Ellen Ewell
    nov. 25, 2014, 09:34
    This was my first purchase from O-Cha. It is a fragile yet functional piece, and I do not regret buying it in the slightest. Overall, I use the water cooler to measure the amount of water as to provide about one-third to one-half of the full amount the shiboridashi can hold, as I normally drink alone. I also do not use the teacups for myself (I use a large teacup), however I probably would if I was sharing with another person. Do not hesitate to buy this piece, as it was wrapped well and shipped promptly.
  • erik hockman
    juin 1, 2014, 00:37
    Works great for gyokuro. I like the convenience of cleanup too, not fond on pots with mesh strainer.