Yame Gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yame Gyokuro


Score: 4.76 (votes: 37)
Reviews: 32
32
Score: 4.76 (votes: 37)
Reviews: 32
 
Rating of votes (37)
5
 
 
29customers
4
 
 
7customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:35
    Excellent quality, slightly grassy, yet crisp and refreshing.
  • Justin Earnest
    Nov 12, 2016, 00:40
    Great introduction to Gyokuro! I love it. It's a great tea and has a bold flavor. Brew time and temperature is tricky but when you get it right, delicious! This little buzz that I get from this tea is nice an clear. 1 tsp seems to be about the right amount where I feel energized but not jittery. I definitely recommend this tea if you like Gyokuro and are looking for a descent priced option.
  • Aaron
    Jul 30, 2016, 05:10
    Exceptional tea. As previously stated, brewing can be tricky. It is, however, well worth the effort
  • sinlin tang
    Jun 11, 2016, 01:26
    This gyokuro quickly becomes my favorite tea. I've order total 3 bags already and don't have intend to stop ordering it :) It is really good to keep my mind clear and makes me feel energized when I need it. I swear somehow it even smell tiny slightly bit floral to me... lol. Over all this is a great tea!
  • Arthur Maull
    May 13, 2016, 01:06
    This is an extremely satisfying gyokuro. The aroma, upon opening the package is quite nice. Brewing properly is a bit tricky but when it all comes together this tea does not disappoint.
  • Antti
    Apr 13, 2016, 06:51
    I love this gyokuro a lot! I started with Kamejirushi, which is very highly rated, but found this to be even more to my liking. I'm able to get three delicious infusions from it.
  • Brent Figol
    Feb 29, 2016, 07:53
    I have gyokuro or matcha every morning to get the nutrients of an ingested tea. Not only is this a nice drinking tea, it is also very nice for eating with a little Tamari sauce.

    Yame is a quality tea at a good price point for daily drinking. I recently tried 7 gyokuros from different vendors and the two purchased from O-Cha are my favourites (This one and their Uji Gyokuro "Kamejirushi")
  • Lucas Holland
    Feb 10, 2016, 21:58
    This is my first Gyokuro so I don't really have anything to compare it to. I will say that it's got a strong umami flavour and appears to be of high quality. I've been drinking this one daily and it's a joy every time.
  • Benjamin Votava
    Jan 22, 2016, 07:05
    One of the best gyokuro I've had- Very sweet and rich flavor typical of this style tea. I get two amazing infusions and then 2 to 3 more enjoyable cups before it starts to die out. For the price this is a stunning tea surpassed only by some of the really really high end teas on this site.
  • Mark Foster
    Aug 26, 2015, 08:49
    A great introduction to gyokuro, this is an attractive lower cost option and lured me in because of it. I did find the brewing to be difficult to get consistent, and that the lower temperature produced great flavor with no bitterness. Terrific flavors and very complex.

    Advantages: Cost, high complexity for the price

    Disadvantages: Difficult to brew consistently, lower temperature reduces warming effect and makes for lukewarm tea at most.