Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.85 (votes: 68)
Reviews: 56
56
Score: 4.85 (votes: 68)
Reviews: 56
 
Rating of votes (68)
5
 
 
59customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Ivo Zubović
    May 8, 2017, 18:26
    Very aromatic and flavorful sencha. The astringency/bitterness is moderate, so you can play with brew strength until you get that perfect balance. It is my favorite sencha up to this date.
  • Marina Smith
    Mar 14, 2017, 08:53
    This is a very good tea. I do wish it was organic since I would buy it more often. A nice smooth taste.....
  • Nedzelskaya Olga
    Nov 29, 2016, 00:54
    Good tea with mild taste, very quiet and easy to brew. Just make sure you get correct temperature and time. Leafs broken on small pieces, so tea is not clear. Great for everyday use.
  • Matej Ostir
    Jun 6, 2016, 15:30
    Great tea, with lots of umami, but little too much astringent for my taste (have to be careful when brewing).
  • Mike Shepherd
    Apr 19, 2016, 02:45
    This is the best tasting and freshest Sencha I have found so far - and I've tried many! It is very flavorful with rich grassy notes.
  • Tory Davis
    Mar 14, 2016, 23:41
    Excellent tea! I always find myself coming back to order more. It's pretty easy to brew, I like it around 150deg for about 30s for the first steep, then about 10s for the second.
  • Oliver Frank
    Mar 5, 2016, 03:41
    Same high quality as Kagoshima Sencha Sae Midori. Highly to be recommended! Triple AAA
  • Mate Zec
    Mar 4, 2016, 06:11
    Much has been said already about how good this tea is -- I can only add that, in my opinion, it deserves every bit of praise that it gets. Lush, flavourful, wonderful tea.
  • Chakranant Na Songkhla
    Feb 13, 2016, 02:08
    This is my best favourite tea in this store.
    I bought Kagoshima Sencha Yutaka Midori for more than 10 times.
    Never disappoint in this tea.
  • Lucas Holland
    Feb 10, 2016, 21:54
    This tea is a very nice fukamushi sencha. It's got a pleasant, grassy flavour profile and is a good daily drinker. I used a higher leaf-to-water ratio than suggested and was able to get 3 good infusions out of it before the fresh grassiness was displaced by a more vegetal taste (which is still nice).