Powdered Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Powdered Sencha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 19
19
Score: 5.00 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 19
 
Rating of votes (21)
5
 
21customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Betty Anne Noir
    Dec 2, 2016, 08:28
    This is a new favourite of mine. It's easy to use, and it's delicious. I did a few experiments with it and found a really nice combination: I use a small teaspoon of the powder in a mug of hot water (I first mix it with a little bit of water to make a paste and then gradually add more water), and then I add a splash of goat's milk. I don't know if you're allowed to do that with green tea, but I find that in this instance, it goes really well with the taste and highlights just the right tones in it, although it's also super delicious in water alone.
  • Matthew Skrobanski
    Oct 27, 2016, 20:37
    This has certainly turned into one of my favorites! Very easy to make, wonderful flavor, aroma and not astringent. I run it through a mesh screen simply to assist in stirring and add a small amount of raw sugar or honey . This tea seems to perk me up, without any jitters and leaves you with a very aware feeling. I no longer drink coffee or black tea, and have 2 to 3 cups of this in the morning. I am extremely happy with the purchase, and would highly recommend this powdered sencha to everyone. I look forward to placing further orders and trying the Uji organic powdered sencha as well.
  • Chantelle Trigg
    Apr 20, 2016, 21:43
    Awesome flavour very smooth!
  • Mate Zec
    Mar 4, 2016, 06:14
    Convenient, fresh and delicious powdered tea. One package lasts a surprisingly long time, since you only need very little (1/4 teaspoon) per cup.
  • Justin
    Dec 15, 2015, 01:16
    I got into drinking green tea for the antioxidants then i found O-cha and realized green tea can be delicious. I went with powdered Sencha looking to get the most out of my money and ended up being quit surprised this tea has very little astringency even at high tea to water ratio and a good mild flavor all the way around while giving me the energy boost and mood change i look for from my cup of tea. If you dont have a ton of money to spend this is a very drinkable tea and I would have no problem recommending it to a friend.
  • Peter Blackwell
    Aug 7, 2015, 19:20
    I really like this.  It has a mild and wonderful flavor.  Not bitter even when made quite strong.  Very easy for a cup of hot tea at night without hassle.  Also great for iced tea.  Some reviews have mentioned that it doesn't dissolve completely.  I think this is because it is not Matcha and is not frothed.  The veins are not removed from the leaf and the whole leaf is used.  The parts that do not dissolve are probably the part of the leaf that isn't water soluble.  It just sinks to the bottom harmlessly.  You can stir it up if you want.  What a great and super affordable tea. 
  • Sean Hardcastle
    Jul 16, 2015, 03:31
    I bought this tea to use at work as it is very easy to brew. That being said it is quite a pleasant little tea. Referring and quick to brew it is ideal for me to use at work. Obviously not the same quality as O-Cha.com. leaf teas, but you must expect to sacrifice something for the convenience the this powdered tea provides. I will be ordering more most definitely.

    Advantages: Very convenient and easy to brew 

    Disadvantages: None. It is what it is. A convenient drink
  • FRANCOIS C
    Sep 9, 2014, 12:00
    I use it mainly for iced tea and it is delicious as such: it has minimal bitterness and a strong (but not unpleasant) grassiness.

    Here is my perfect ratio: 2.5 grams of powder for 250 ml of water. I sift before to remove possible clumps, mix vigorously, then pour in a tall glass that is already halfway full of ice cubes (I use a funnel and a strainer to avoid messes and make sure any remaining bits of leaf and clumps stay behind.)

    Disadvantages: Does not dissolve as easily as another similar product I have tried from a competitor, but o-cha's tastes far better
  • Susan D Handsom
    Sep 12, 2013, 12:00
    Very light, delicate flavor.  Convenient for drinking at work, no teabag or tea ball to deal with. The caffeine content seems to be moderate, just enough to brighten one's mind without jitters. And it's really green! Unlike some of the teabags of 'dead' tea I have purchased here in the US.