Uji Organic Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Uji Organic Matcha


Score: 4.77 (votes: 35)
Reviews: 28
28
Score: 4.77 (votes: 35)
Reviews: 28
 
Rating of votes (35)
5
 
 
28customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Winnie
    Mar 15, 2016, 07:20
    I think this is a very good value matcha for the price. I have been trying to go more clean, eating more organic foods. This organic matcha is very fresh and a wonderful start to my mornings, as well as most afternoons. I feel better about having tea that is organic, and you can definitely taste a difference.
  • Simon ODonnell
    Feb 8, 2016, 19:08
    Firstly let me say im not an expert on Matcha. What i really like about this Matcha is the high theanine content. For those that dont know about theanine it creates a "relaxed spacioius" effect in the mind. A good counter to the caffine.
  • Susan Chung
    Dec 30, 2014, 03:46
    Most excellent quality for price. Love the bright green color and fresh vegetal flavor with just a hint of bitterness. 

    Advantages: Well packaged. Arrives quickly. Quality matcha.
  • Knut Bolstad Jacobsen
    Apr 4, 2014, 23:56
    This is a very decent matcha. In terms of price and quality I don't think you can do much better, and this is definitely not a bad place to start for those who have yet to try matcha. It's a bit more bitter, and less complex, than some higher quality (and price) ones for sale here, but it's still makes for a pleasant brew.

    Advantages: Price 

    Disadvantages: Can't really think of any, considering what one gets for the price. It's not amazing, but for the price I doubt it can be beaten.
  • Briana Berkhout
    Apr 30, 2013, 13:35
    This is the first matcha I have tried, and I really enjoyed it. It was much better than I expected at such a great price. It tastes so fresh, slightly sweet, and there is no bad aftertaste. I was also very surprised at how fast the shipping was. I am so glad that I found this online shop. I am looking forward to trying their other grades of matcha. I would definitely recommend this matcha to anyone wanting to try it.

    Advantages: Healthy, excellent price, surprisingly sweet and smooth taste, very fresh, bright green color, pleasant aroma 

    Disadvantages: Can be slightly bitter if not mixed properly
  • Krzysztof Straszewski
    Apr 2, 2013, 05:04
    Great price and great taste.
    You can't get any better organic matcha for that price. Just press order!

    Advantages: Light Green color, fresh scent
  • Verified Past Customer
    Mar 12, 2012, 09:00
    Bought this with the kiri no mori. even though this was my first matcha purchase and this one was thoroughly enjoyed...it didn't quite measure up to the kiri no mori and for the $3-4 difference,I'd rather get that. However I would buy this one again in a heart beat if the other was unavailable.
  • Roger Simmons
    May 14, 2010, 09:00
    I would agree with the other posters. This is a very good value. It does not compare with more refined and expensive Matcha. But as already stated, its great price, tastes great for the price and its organic.