Zairai Organic Kirishima Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Organic Zairai Sencha - From Kirishima


Score: 4.75 (votes: 24)
Reviews: 21
21
Score: 4.75 (votes: 24)
Reviews: 21
 
Rating of votes (24)
5
 
 
19customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Harry Harris
    Oct 29, 2016, 02:04
    Easy-to-brew, excellent value. As an everyday easy drinker, there's still interest here. Some sweetness. Pleasant, light mouthfeel.

    Brewed two teaspoons with ~300ml 175F water 60 sec/30 sec/60 sec in a Fukamushi teapot.
  • Tõnu Saarsen
    Sep 14, 2016, 00:13
    One of my favorite teas. The taste is sweet without any trace of bitterness and it's pretty easy to brew.
  • Harri Pakkala
    Jun 7, 2016, 01:36
    As noted in other reviews, an absolutely great tea for its price and more reminiscent of high mountain green than your typical sencha. That being said, to me it seems not as intense or "rich" in flavor as the more typical senchas, but instead lighter, more subtle, delicate and elegant. Very balanced and enjoyable.
  • Kristopher
    Apr 25, 2016, 22:46
    Great every day tea! Sweet and refreshing. I am happy that I stumbled upon this fantastic tea. Once again, thank you O-Cha for coming through with another great tea variety!
  • IMRAN
    Apr 10, 2016, 17:32
    This is probably the best tea I have tasted from this website. Brew at lowish temperatures 70 degrees. Has a unique taste different to other teas. Well recommended.
  • Anthony Guarnera
    Feb 16, 2016, 02:41
    Very nice everyday tea. Complex flavors. A little sweet if brewed correctly. Try lower temps then suggested. You won't be disappointed.
  • Elina Rajala
    Feb 10, 2016, 03:19
    Don't let the price fool you, this is actually a quality product. It is really light and fresh with beautiful green brew. There is complex green flavours like kale, grass and pistachio with a nicely smooth mouthfeel. Really good tea.
  • FRANCOIS C
    Jan 1, 2015, 12:00
    Sweet, grassy and refreshing, not to mention affordable, this is an ideal candidate for a daily sencha.

    Hopefully, o-cha keeps on carrying this gem.
  • Kersti Laanmaa
    Dec 30, 2014, 08:09
    My favorite sencha. Leaves are fragrant, aroma grassy with hint of berries or flowers or something. Flavor is fresh, deep and sweet.
  • Imar van Riet
    Nov 30, 2014, 21:30
    A very nice and affordable tea. It has a fresh mouthfeel and grassy aroma.