Daily Sencha Green Tea
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Daily Sencha Green Tea


Score: 4.82 (votes: 34)
Reviews: 34
34
Score: 4.82 (votes: 34)
Reviews: 34
 
Rating of votes (34)
5
 
 
28customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Risto Ojala
    Oct 17, 2017, 18:12
    Lovely every morning delight
  • EG
    Oct 10, 2017, 02:55
    A lovely, vibrant green tea that is good for every day. Also robust enough to stand up to multiple steepings. Great value and quality for the price!
  • Matt Sinforosa
    Sep 12, 2017, 05:14
    I give this 4 stars overall for being a really good green tea that's way better than anything you can get in any store I've ever been to. Considering the great price I might even go for 5 stars.

    I prefer deeper steamed teas but this has lots of flavor and is easy to brew. When i don't feel like spending double for some of the other teas here this is a go-to.
  • Casey Chan
    Sep 6, 2017, 05:50
    This tea has a good flavor profile, right in the median of the green tea spectrum I would guess based on my experience. Inoffensive and still robust. I would say that I don't get a huge theanine effect however, especially if I overheat it. In fact it usually makes me a little jittery, which is unfortunate because it is seems like such a good valued tea.
  • A
    Aug 6, 2017, 03:23
    This tea is a very good value for the price.
  • KSA
    Aug 3, 2017, 02:03
    Certainly an every day tea. Very enjoyable. Nothing extraordinary to note, but definitely worth at least drinking a cup a day. Would highly recommend for beginning tea drinkers and then experiment in the higher cost range.
  • Travis Lavenski
    Jul 22, 2017, 05:03
    This is a perfect tea to get a taste of Japanese greens. If you are just starting out, I'd highly suggest to get this tea as well as several of the higher priced teas on this site (plus a kyusu of course). This tea will let you learn how to brew sencha as well as help you understand its basic flavor profile for a low cost. Nevertheless, for the price, this tea is a great deal!
  • Jason Nieling
    Jul 10, 2017, 09:08
    I drink this sencha every day at work. It may not be the best sencha ever, but it might be the best value ever! I like it more than the "premium" sencha my local tea shop sells for more than double the price.
  • S
    Jun 21, 2017, 01:21
    As a beginner I'm really glad I picked this tea!
    It can be mild or strong depending on your tea leaves to water ratio. It's not too bitter or too overpowering either, very well balanced :)
    Having only grown up with black tea, it took some time getting used to the flavour. After a few cups I got really addicted, I didn't know sencha was something I would crave :)
  • Dries Veroeveren
    Jun 3, 2017, 19:04
    Excellent green tea for daily use.