Daily Sencha Green Tea
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Daily Sencha Green Tea


Score: 4.82 (votes: 44)
Reviews: 43
43
Score: 4.82 (votes: 44)
Reviews: 43
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
36customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • EG
    Oct 10, 2017, 02:55
    A lovely, vibrant green tea that is good for every day. Also robust enough to stand up to multiple steepings. Great value and quality for the price!
  • Matt Sinforosa
    Sep 12, 2017, 05:14
    I give this 4 stars overall for being a really good green tea that's way better than anything you can get in any store I've ever been to. Considering the great price I might even go for 5 stars.

    I prefer deeper steamed teas but this has lots of flavor and is easy to brew. When i don't feel like spending double for some of the other teas here this is a go-to.
  • Casey Chan
    Sep 6, 2017, 05:50
    This tea has a good flavor profile, right in the median of the green tea spectrum I would guess based on my experience. Inoffensive and still robust. I would say that I don't get a huge theanine effect however, especially if I overheat it. In fact it usually makes me a little jittery, which is unfortunate because it is seems like such a good valued tea.
  • A
    Aug 6, 2017, 03:23
    This tea is a very good value for the price.
  • KSA
    Aug 3, 2017, 02:03
    Certainly an every day tea. Very enjoyable. Nothing extraordinary to note, but definitely worth at least drinking a cup a day. Would highly recommend for beginning tea drinkers and then experiment in the higher cost range.
  • Travis Lavenski
    Jul 22, 2017, 05:03
    This is a perfect tea to get a taste of Japanese greens. If you are just starting out, I'd highly suggest to get this tea as well as several of the higher priced teas on this site (plus a kyusu of course). This tea will let you learn how to brew sencha as well as help you understand its basic flavor profile for a low cost. Nevertheless, for the price, this tea is a great deal!
  • Jason Nieling
    Jul 10, 2017, 09:08
    I drink this sencha every day at work. It may not be the best sencha ever, but it might be the best value ever! I like it more than the "premium" sencha my local tea shop sells for more than double the price.
  • S
    Jun 21, 2017, 01:21
    As a beginner I'm really glad I picked this tea!
    It can be mild or strong depending on your tea leaves to water ratio. It's not too bitter or too overpowering either, very well balanced :)
    Having only grown up with black tea, it took some time getting used to the flavour. After a few cups I got really addicted, I didn't know sencha was something I would crave :)
  • Dries Veroeveren
    Jun 3, 2017, 19:04
    Excellent green tea for daily use.
  • Aspi
    Apr 4, 2017, 16:49
    This daily Sencha is realy good value for the price for daily sencha drinking. It surprised me many times in comparison with several more expensive teas with its rich taste. Even in second and third infusion. My favorite daily tea at this time.