Daily Sencha Green Tea
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Daily Sencha Green Tea


Score: 4.82 (votes: 44)
Reviews: 43
43
Score: 4.82 (votes: 44)
Reviews: 43
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
36customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Jim Hargrave
    Mar 8, 2017, 04:47
    This is a great tasting sencha and I am able to get 3 infusions (1 min/30 sec/1.5 min). The only downside is that the tea particle size can be small (may have just been the packet I received) and it clogs my very fine tea pot strainer. Not really an issue as I have a glass tea pot and can adjust the tea level to compensate, but this may be frustrating for other opaque tea pots.
  • lincoln muir
    Mar 8, 2017, 01:39
    Great Everyday Sencha. I sometimes brew multiple cups using the same tea; retains flavor over multiple brewings.
  • Geoff Beaver
    Feb 19, 2017, 14:51
    This is a pleasant tea overall. This one can be steeped multiple times but I've found a good steep of upwards of a minute or more extracts the most flavor available. The astringency is mellow and blends in with the overall taste. This one can be quite bold if you desire.
  • Andrew Swanson
    Feb 15, 2017, 05:54
    The price of this tea makes it hard to pass by. With medium dark leaves, and a nice grassy fragrance that filled my kitchen. Tried a second infusion, but turned out too bitter. Not a big problem, since 1 morning cup is enough for me.
  • Ivo Zubović
    Nov 17, 2016, 19:20
    I was surprised a 2nd flush sencha can taste this good. This tea is really worth the price, and in my opinion can be enjoyed even after getting used to more expensive higher end senchas.
  • Nate
    Apr 29, 2016, 12:38
    Fresh green tea, fast delivery, and great value for the price! Some bitterness, but not in a bad way. Good balanced flavor.
  • david rudolph
    Apr 14, 2016, 05:41
    This is my first experience with a green tea not from the super market so I am starting with the lowest price so I have something to compare to when I move up in price range. My no experience review is that it is drinkable, I get 4 brews with a tea pot I also bought here. I am drinking the tea expecting to feel calmer and my blood work to improve, too early to have results.
  • Johnathan Grenier
    Mar 28, 2016, 03:51
    The quality of this tea is awesome for such a great price. Some tea shops will sell this kind of tea for much more money but the quality will not compare. Definitely a "daily" tea. The other awesome quality of this tea is the fact that i can get three brews out of it. LOVE IT!
  • Marco Barluzzi
    Mar 25, 2016, 19:44
    excellent value for money; you can see the difference with a Yutaka Midori, for example, but it is fresh and perfect for a daily sencha. I doubt you can find much better for this price out there. If appropriately brew (follow indications on the site's guide) I really can't find any bitterness. I drink it every morning.
  • Richard Ward
    Mar 24, 2016, 05:14
    This product is completely reflected by the website's description. I like it particularly, because it is not as highly stimulating, as some of the others.