Daily Sencha Green Tea
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Daily Sencha Green Tea


Score: 4.82 (votes: 44)
Reviews: 43
43
Score: 4.82 (votes: 44)
Reviews: 43
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
36customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • John Harris
    Mar 23, 2016, 22:24
    I’ve been drinking this tea since about 2009-10. It is far and above anything you can find on the shelves of your store  — including the upscale healthier stores. It has a robust grassy flavor but not overpowering. Also, I love the rich green color as not all green teas have this.

    If you are new to green tea, try this first. If you are an experienced green tea drinker but have never ordered from O-Cha, you must try this. This is my daily green tea “go-to” and I haven’t found a better tea anywhere.
  • Susan Mintzer
    Mar 23, 2016, 15:45
    Wow. This tea is so delicious. If you're newer to drinking tea like I am, this would be a fine starting point. If you've only ever had store bought bagged tea, try this sencha! You're in for a treat. The difference between this and pre-bagged store bought is night and day. Quick shipping too, only 7 days to U.S. A bargain as well.
  • Harri Pakkala
    Feb 23, 2016, 00:47
    I've been long looking for a good everyday sencha, and this is the perfect fit, just as the name suggests. It's affordable, high quality, gives easily at least three brews and has a great flavour. I've paid much more for similar quality senchas in other places.
  • Bob Knaack
    Feb 13, 2016, 23:49
    I've ordered this tea numerous times and its always a very good tea and price.
  • Betty Anne Noir
    Feb 10, 2016, 22:39
    This is an excellent product. It's a very good tea, and the price is surprisingly low. It is very easy to brew, and you can get lots of tasty steeps out of it. I find that the best starting temperature is 77 °C and 60 seconds of time. The taste is exactly what I associate with the taste of sencha, so I'm very happy with this tea.
  • Mattias
    Feb 8, 2016, 21:12
    This is my favorite tea for everyday usage. It has a mild, neutral flavour and is slightly sweet. It has a very good price point for this level of quality. I put two teaspoons in glass jar with about 0,5 liter of water and let it cold steep over night in the fridge. It's very convenient and delicious with som fresh pressed lemon juice.
  • Oystein Sollesnes
    May 14, 2015, 17:52
    Great everyday tea. Higher quality than other senchas I have tried in this price range.
  • Rengarajan Soundararajan
    Feb 4, 2015, 21:12
    An excellent green tea from Japan. Great value for money. Highly recommended.
    And as usual... packaging and shipping from O-Cha.com was just perfect.

    Advantages: Packaging is excellent and preserves freshness until opened. Presentation is awesome and looks like a much expensive tea.
    Nice flavors and awesome color when brewed as instructed.
  • Marc Chenault
    Jul 31, 2014, 02:59
    I am not educated on tea and what it should/shouldn't be so I don't have a lot to say. I do know that local tea stores charge twice as much for this tea.

    Advantages: I like that it is packaged and sealed for freshness. Fast shipping from Japan. 
  • Dean Lillystone
    Mar 25, 2014, 04:21
    This is my first tea from O-Cha. It is an excellent sencha, bursting with seaweed/grassy flavors. I discovered the site from TeaDB on Youtube.
    Bursting with seaweed/grassy flavours. The aroma is sweet, has good body, with a lengthy finish.