Kaoru Fukamushi Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kaoru Fukamushi Sencha


Score: 4.93 (votes: 30)
Reviews: 29
29
Score: 4.93 (votes: 30)
Reviews: 29
 
Rating of votes (30)
5
 
 
28customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Brian
    May 11, 2019, 00:30
    My first brew of this tea, I was very disappointed. It was quite bitter.

    I made it again, more careful to use cooler water. I don't have a formal yuzamashi, but I used 175 degree water from my zojirushi to an empty tea pot, then poured the water into my sencha pot.

    I brewed right at 45 seconds, and the result was incredible. A delicate and grassy tea with not even a hint of bitterness.

    I highly recommend this tea, but adjust your brewing accordingly.
  • Robert
    Jan 5, 2019, 12:44
    Very pleasant grassy flavor. This is the first tea I've purchased from o-cha but it won't be the last!! I love this tea and will definitely be buying it again. It made it to Texas in 6 days!
  • Denise Fischer
    Dec 5, 2017, 05:29
    I love the deep grassy taste of this tea. I get this tea frequently and I am never disappointed in the morning when I have my first cup of tea.
  • Dannyfaice
    Oct 13, 2017, 11:31
    Has a very rich emerald color, and is great for up to 3 resteeps.
  • Melanie Durette
    Sep 29, 2017, 04:02
    My favourite daily tea at the moment! Love the dark, grassiness of this one. Very green, very drinkable.
  • Matthew Mitchell
    Aug 8, 2017, 23:42
    I filtered the first infusion which gave a more yellow colour. For the second infusion I did not filter it and it came out much more green. If you want the rich green colour, I would avoid using a very fine mesh filter.

    The taste was like buttered asparagus and rice crackers. There is a slight bitterness and astringency that tickles the mouth without leaving it feeling too dry. There is a slight herbaceous and gently-bitter minty aftertaste.

    It was good for about 4 infusions.
  • Grant Glidden
    Aug 4, 2017, 00:32
    Delicious, a bit tangy, and rich beautiful color. I love this tea.
  • Mark Cohen
    Aug 3, 2017, 08:48
    An excellent deep-steamed tea, worth the price, and it's almost impossible to get a tea like it in the U.S.

    FWIW, to any considering buying from this site for the first time, I've never had any problems with the cheaper shipping options, despite the lack of tracking.
  • sergey semenov
    Jun 15, 2017, 03:40
    Delicious., high quality Sencha. Subsequent infusions are great, I use up to 3. Highly recommend.
  • Steve
    Jun 4, 2017, 06:27
    This a good tea.
    I enjoyed the flavor. It had a wonderful green color. I got 3 good steepings out of each portion of leaves, with the second steeping being the best. I used it to introduce my coworkers to sencha and everyone loved it.

    The directions on the bag seemed less precise than I was used to with sencha so I consulted some tea experts on a web site.

    I used 4gram of leaves per 8 ounces of water at 145F for each steeping. 1 minute each for the 1st steepings. 5 minutes for the last steeping.