Fukamushi Teapot
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Fukamushi Teapot 16513


Score: 5.00 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 23
23
Score: 5.00 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 23
 
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
23customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Grant Glidden
    Aug 4, 2017, 09:42
    Great teapot. My previous one (a different model) broke as I was emptying it of leaves the other day, and I am very happy with this as a replacement. Large volume, easy to clean, and makes the best fukamushi I've tasted.
  • Sandra Van Der Plaats
    Jul 2, 2017, 15:01
    I was hesitant at first, since I am only familiar with Western-style teapots, and didn't know what to think of the different pour/handle. It's been in use for 2 days now, and I am amazed at how easy it is to use, and how perfect for my fukamushi tea. The teastrainer will keep the very small leaves inside, and it pours perfectly, no dripping. What a treasure! I am chuffed to bits.!
  • Jim Hargrave
    May 16, 2017, 05:14
    Perfect size for one large cup and will work with all types of tea - I now use this teapot for everything.
  • Brian Thompson
    Mar 27, 2017, 07:17
    I've been brewing in a small french press, and kept justifying not getting a kyusu by purchasing more tea with the money set aside for one. I wish I would have purchased this sooner since it has made my tea noticeably better. I'm drawn to the purist aspects of a kyusu with a ceramic filter, but this one is better designed than the ones I've seen, and, as a bonus, is inexpensive. Both the unglazed interior and sloped bottom help with residual water and keep the leaves drier for better subsequent infusions. I was going to use this as a starter kyusu, and get a nicer one with a ceramic filter later, but I don't really see the need for a "nicer" one now. Form follows function with this kyusu.
  • Shawn Prunty
    Mar 6, 2017, 23:20
    I have been looking to replace my clay teapot for about a year. Reading about various pots from O-cha and debating the differences to suit my needs. Finally settled on the purchase of this Fukamushi teapot. Had to adjust my brewing method slightly but in a few weeks I am enjoying tea is a new way that makes the flavor even more pleasurable. It's the perfect pot for my style of living. Highly recommend this pot for sencha lovers
  • Taylor White
    Feb 9, 2017, 13:30
    I got this teapot because I wanted a teapot that was suitable for my favorite type of tea - fukamushicha - but I did not want to spend 75$ just for this purpose. I like this teapot a lot. I am no expert, and cannot speak to many technical details which I am sure impact the tea. But it seems to work very well for my purposes.
  • Martin Cicilla
    Apr 2, 2016, 20:53
    Just perfect teapot, nice and skillful. I recommend it very much.
  • Andrew Carrier
    Mar 6, 2016, 08:53
    A great inexpensive kyusu. The fine mesh screen is perfect for fukamushi, but this teapot is fine for any type of green tea. Though the teapot looks fine in the picture, it is much better looking in person. The color is more of a brown than a red. I also like that this kyusu is more masculine looking than some others that o-cha carries. The straight sides and square handle definitely makes this teapot stand out.
  • Christopher Wilkins
    Aug 10, 2015, 18:22
    I bought this teapot because I liked the shape and colour of it, also the design of the bottom of the pot intrigued me. It arrive very quickly as things do from your store and so I was able to try it out very quickly. It makes a wonderful cup of tea, and is comfortable and easy to pour. And additional bonus is my wife likes it as well, achieving domestic harmony! Wonderful product.
  • Rengarajan Soundararajan
    Feb 4, 2015, 21:09
    I bought this teapot mainly because it was an affordable beginner level tea pot for brewing all types of green tea. The packaging was excellent and the shipping was fast. I was blown away by the quality of craftsmanship of this teapot. It looks way better in reality than it does on the website. Its worth every penny and works like a charm. Highly recommended for anybody who is starting with Japanese green teas. Please keep in mind that it in unglazed and hence, use it only for green teas and not any other type of teas.