Kurasawa Kabusecha Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kurasawa Kabusecha Organic Sencha


Score: 4.89 (votes: 27)
Reviews: 24
24
Score: 4.89 (votes: 27)
Reviews: 24
 
Rating of votes (27)
5
 
 
24customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • hblaze
    Nov 15, 2018, 06:29
    Sweet, fruity and delicate. Great tea.
  • Alon Agmon
    Aug 12, 2018, 12:17
    Very nice tea! grassy and citrusy.
    Not hard to brew at all, just make sure water temp is low...
  • Anna
    Sep 27, 2017, 09:44
    This sencha has a nice grassy scent and flavor. Some teas have a scent that is grassy, but the flavor isn't as bold. Not so with this tea; the flavor matches the scent. I'm careful to keep the water temperature as indicated on the bag and I think that does the trick. I get 3-4 steepings from a spoonful.
  • Pavol Golis
    Sep 22, 2017, 20:55
    very nice one for the price, leaves are not as powdery as with other teas here. Strong grassy stench not unpleasant, but noticeable. Have yet to test if its on match with Benifuuki in terms of dealing with allergies during season.
  • Sam Schecter
    Aug 28, 2017, 05:40
    Delicious and supple green. Great brew for the price.
  • Dan
    Aug 18, 2017, 13:24
    If you are looking for high quality Japanese Tea O-Cha is the place- I've been drinking green tea for 15+ years from a lot of different places-- O cha has the best prices for the quality. Check them out if your looking for Great Japanese Green Tea A+++
  • Nebs
    Jul 2, 2017, 18:34
    This became my instant favourite. It can be hard to handle, but when you get it right it will blow your socks off. It's thick, juicy, fruity, sugary and sweet with some lingering umami. Mouthfeel is thick and smooth. Flavour is not too mild or too strong, it's just right. I will be ordering more definitely.
  • aspi
    Apr 25, 2017, 22:14
    This is a smooth lovely tea with nice grassy tones. It is quite tricky to choose the right temperature, this tea is more sensitive on right temperature than other senchas I have tried. But when finaly prepared well it has captivating taste. Recomend.
  • Brian Thompson
    Mar 9, 2017, 02:29
    The more I drink this tea, the more interesting I find it. Definitely quite a bit of umami in the first cup. It tends to elevate my mood, which is why I give it 5 stars instead of 4. If you like to take your time and slowly sip, this tea is for you.
  • Shawn Prunty
    Mar 6, 2017, 23:16
    I have tried several sencha teas from O-cha. Some have a stronger taste, others are more mild. Kurasawa Organic Sencha is a perfect balance between the two. It's my favorite tea at this time. At a low price I highly recommend all tea lovers give this one a try