Kyou Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kyō Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 4.93 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 27
27
Score: 4.93 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 27
 
Rating of votes (28)
5
 
 
27customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Matthew Mitchell
    Sep 16, 2019, 04:03
    I've had some other matcha since and I remember this as being very good value for the price.
  • S.
    May 7, 2018, 04:08
    The first matcha I tried was the Kiri no Mori, which I enjoyed quite a lot, but this one is definitely my favourite of the two. This one foams more and has a delicious sweet, creamy and grassy flavour.
  • JN
    May 6, 2018, 22:52
    Lovely matcha and very good value.
  • Philip
    Mar 23, 2018, 02:19
    Highly recommendable. Very smooth with creamy froth, taste- and texture-wise it beats many more expensive matcha. After reading the comments and reviews I had quite high expectations but wasn't disappointed.
  • jonesy
    Nov 29, 2017, 06:53
    This is a very mild and buttery matcha with a sweet vegetal taste. This matcha might be a little lacking in the wow factor/complexity in its flavor profile but it makes an smooth enjoyable cup with no bitterness. I recommend it; especially to those who are just learning to love matcha.
  • Michelle Leon
    Oct 1, 2017, 03:14
    I tried matcha tea from many brands, but the one from o-cha.com was by far my favorite. All their teas I've tried had bright green color and very nice flavor, unlike the muddy tea from other brands I've tried.
  • Elina
    Sep 8, 2017, 18:13
    Excellent value! Nice froth, really sweet with hint of bitterness. Works also as koicha. Highly recommended as it's much higher quality than many other matchas with same price tag. It'll be my daily matcha from now on.
  • Steve
    May 14, 2017, 03:24
    Crisp, smooth, relaxing, bright green.
  • Ming Teo
    Apr 19, 2017, 10:25
    We keep buying this matcha because it’s amazing, especially for the price. It is one of the smoothest matchas we’ve had, not bitter at all, and a beautiful colour.
  • Alison
    Mar 10, 2017, 23:26
    Really fast shipping, good packaging, lovely matcha!