Powdered Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Powdered Sencha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 15)
Reviews: 14
14
Score: 5.00 (votes: 15)
Reviews: 14
 
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
15customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Catharina
    Oct 13, 2017, 02:37
    This sencha is perfect for making "green tea latte" which is popular in Tokyo. Dissolve a teaspoon of Uji powdered sencha in a small amount of hot water, add some almond milk and a little Agave syrup for sweetness then microwave until desired temperature is reached.
  • Mike Cordasco
    May 7, 2017, 22:48
    This is the best green tea I have ever had!!! It's the real deal, not that brown swill that the supermarkets sell. Cheers!!!
  • Jukka
    Apr 22, 2017, 19:22
    Very nice and versatile way to enjoy good quality sencha.
  • lincoln muir
    Mar 8, 2017, 01:38
    Great everyday Sencha!
  • SHARON PLATTEN
    Feb 3, 2017, 22:39
    Love the fact that this Sencha is powedered, & you get the full benefit from the tea. Lovely dark green colur & mixes quite well. Sometimes powder at bottom but i just keep a spoon handy & keep stirring. Great taste
  • Betty Anne Noir
    Dec 2, 2016, 08:28
    This is a new favourite of mine. It's easy to use, and it's delicious. I did a few experiments with it and found a really nice combination: I use a small teaspoon of the powder in a mug of hot water (I first mix it with a little bit of water to make a paste and then gradually add more water), and then I add a splash of goat's milk. I don't know if you're allowed to do that with green tea, but I find that in this instance, it goes really well with the taste and highlights just the right tones in it, although it's also super delicious in water alone.
  • Matthew Skrobanski
    Oct 27, 2016, 20:37
    This has certainly turned into one of my favorites! Very easy to make, wonderful flavor, aroma and not astringent. I run it through a mesh screen simply to assist in stirring and add a small amount of raw sugar or honey . This tea seems to perk me up, without any jitters and leaves you with a very aware feeling. I no longer drink coffee or black tea, and have 2 to 3 cups of this in the morning. I am extremely happy with the purchase, and would highly recommend this powdered sencha to everyone. I look forward to placing further orders and trying the Uji organic powdered sencha as well.
  • Chantelle Trigg
    Apr 20, 2016, 21:43
    Awesome flavour very smooth!
  • Mate Zec
    Mar 4, 2016, 06:14
    Convenient, fresh and delicious powdered tea. One package lasts a surprisingly long time, since you only need very little (1/4 teaspoon) per cup.
  • Justin
    Dec 15, 2015, 01:16
    I got into drinking green tea for the antioxidants then i found O-cha and realized green tea can be delicious. I went with powdered Sencha looking to get the most out of my money and ended up being quit surprised this tea has very little astringency even at high tea to water ratio and a good mild flavor all the way around while giving me the energy boost and mood change i look for from my cup of tea. If you dont have a ton of money to spend this is a very drinkable tea and I would have no problem recommending it to a friend.