Chiyo Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Chiyo Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 4.94 (votes: 17)
Reviews: 15
15
Score: 4.94 (votes: 17)
Reviews: 15
 
Rating of votes (17)
5
 
 
16customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Michael Thanh
    Mar 24, 2019, 16:51
    Delicious! Very mellow on the taste, yet with strong umami. Is excellent made in a latte and is delicious as both usucha and koicha.
  • Tonya
    Nov 28, 2017, 16:12
    I have been trying higher quality matcha vendors so this was my first purchase from O-Cha. I think this is a fine matcha for the price, but I personally found the flavor to be a little mild for my tastes, and the aroma while whisking it reminded me of lactose somehow. This is not to say that I didn't enjoy it; it just wasn't my favorite. The quality was excellent so I am looking forward to trying O-Cha's other matchas.
  • Rocky Patano
    Mar 14, 2017, 10:48
    Great matcha with good umami flavor!
  • Dive
    Mar 4, 2017, 03:43
    Expensive, but definitely worth it, it tastes way better than cheap matcha, that I've used to drink, this is not bitter in any way.
  • john kirby
    Feb 3, 2017, 23:35
    I mix mine with apple sauce every morning - tastes good and keeps me going all day .
  • John Lebel
    Mar 21, 2016, 22:25
    An excellent matcha at a very good price! The product arrived in perfect condition in a very reasonable amount of time. I will certainly be reordering from O-cha.
  • Casey Chan
    Mar 20, 2016, 07:15
    A high-quality matcha that froths up quite nicely even for me a confirmed beginner and goes down smooth. A bit pricey but you get a consistently good cup of matcha.
  • Shaun Sia
    Jan 22, 2016, 13:22
    Very good quality product first time bought very satisfied with the price. Will definitely re-purchase again and highly recommended to anyone who wants a superior quality Matcha for a reasonable price.
  • Michael Freeney
    Aug 23, 2014, 05:01
    Got this with my starter kit, very comparable with the one I had previously tried. Smells great and taste is very smooth.
  • Holly Valero
    Jun 8, 2014, 12:00
    I like Matcha and began incorporating it into my routine to cut back on coffee.  This particular matcha has a lovely green color, light grassy aroma, and extremely mild flavor.

    Advantages: Lovely and delicious.

    I noticed to my surprise experiencing that wonderful calm state of alertness (due to the amino acids theophylline and L-theanine) after a few days of drinking it. As a designer/programmer? It may be my new favorite food... and if your work requires focus? You owe it to yourself to try it.

    In comparing this tea to a locally acquired reasonably good green tea, there was no comparison. This tea is brilliant green (the other a more dull olive) and the taste is free of any after taste or bitterness while the other had a flavor I normally associate with green teas served at restaurants.  I like the mid-way between thin and thick and prepare it on the thick side.  

    It is a little expensive, but the quality of matcha's effects is largely based on the quality of the matcha you drink.  I've already used the quick re-order option.