Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Taiko-San Uji Matcha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 20
20
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 20
Rating of votes (21)
5
 
21customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Shaun Sia
    Sep 28, 2017, 00:03
    Very expensive (most expensive so far I have tried) but worth it definitely, the quality speaks for itself.
  • RA
    Sep 25, 2017, 20:47
    Absolutely outstanding. In my time I have had many matcha teas but this one is just simply the best I have ever come across. Not cheap for sure but we are talking here of a matcha as good as it gets. Thank you very much for keeping this matcha in stock.
  • NYCTea
    Aug 29, 2017, 07:23
    Wow, incredible matcha -- a feast for all of the senses. Beautifully vibrant color and apple-y, grassy flavor. Just reordered.
  • Andrew Mcmahon
    Aug 6, 2017, 22:35
    By far the best matcha I have tried. Wasn't bitter at all slightly sweet with a nice smooth umami taste.
  • N
    Jul 14, 2017, 01:19
    You won't be able to have other so-called "ceremonial" matcha anymore. Great packaging and robust matcha that is truly top quality.
  • Happy Dog
    May 17, 2017, 08:37
    The best of the best. I have been consuming a couple tins of the and the Matcha Manten a month for years.
  • Margaret
    Apr 16, 2017, 11:54
    It tastes excellent, better than any other kinds of matcha I ever had. It does not taste bitter at all. The best matcha only tastes a little sweet. Further, it easily has bubbles when stired with warm water in the bowl. The color is very green. All in all, it has all of the characteristic that the best matcha should have!
  • Jonathan Sherman
    Mar 26, 2017, 07:07
    WOW.
    The package arrived today and I brought it into a very good local tea shop where I usually buy my Matcha. A worker called the owner to the store front and he was so astonished at the Taiko-San that he gave me 20g of their ceremonial grade Matcha Miyabi for free. I then suggested we compare the Taiko-San to the Matcha Miyabi the owner gave me by preparing them Koicha style. The owner was delighted and i had him taste both Koichas first. He told me that the Taiko-San was the best he ever had and that it blew the Miyabi away. I drank the rest and it is truly a treat. Close to no bitterness at all- just grassy, clear, and smooth with a sweet and very pleasant aroma. The packaging is also great. My local tea shop and myself highly recommend! Can't wait to try Manten next!
  • John Priestley II
    Mar 22, 2017, 02:09
    O-Cha.com never fails to offer only the finest green tea available. I found it difficult to believe that a better matcha than Manten could exist. Taikosan was touted as being superior, and the advertisement was absolutely true. It is the best I have ever enjoyed! It turns into delicious, jade froth when prepared by an experienced hand. The taste and aroma are unique, with a pleasant, lingering flavor on the tongue. If you desire to raise your matcha game to new heights, you must try Taikosan (when available).
  • Robin Dao
    Feb 6, 2017, 06:02
    I've been buying this specific matcha tea for the last 2 years and it's amazing. Nothing has compared to this caliber of matcha tea. Do it! Buy it! Do it now, prepare to be spoiled and never buy any other matcha tea because they don't compare to this one.