Musashi Uji Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Musashi Uji Sencha


Score: 4.85 (votes: 13)
Reviews: 13
13
Score: 4.85 (votes: 13)
Reviews: 13
 
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
11customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Sandra Van Der Plaats
    Jun 3, 2019, 20:39
    The perfect tea for me, with the right tartness. Have been looking for a perfect sencha for me, and I needn't look any further: this is it!
    Thanks.
    Teapackage has a gorgeous wrap.
  • Kuang-Yu Hsu
    Sep 14, 2017, 02:40
    Good tea at an even better price. The large package will easily last a month or more. I've been drinking this every day recently.
  • Patrick de Kok
    May 13, 2017, 06:49
    My go-to green tea. Great full astringent flavor that has a robust body, coming at a nice price. I will order this one again! :)
  • Betty Anne Noir
    Mar 9, 2017, 08:44
    Excellent tea at a great price. This is definitely one of my all-time favourites. It has a taste similar to "Uji Sencha Otsuusan", but a bit more round and it's a little easier to brew.
  • Kenton Mullins
    Aug 11, 2016, 12:11
    I think this is the healthiest tea offered, and absolutely the best tasting. The 2016 harvest now being sold is very potent--I only need to use 60% of what I used for the 2015 to get the same strength.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 03:02
    This sencha is quite good and an excellent bargain! Getting warm here and I'll be trying it as cold brewed iced tea soon.
  • Anjum Javed
    Mar 21, 2016, 11:51
    Awesome tea, freshness you can't compare to any seller in the market, love it.
  • Mark Foster
    Aug 26, 2015, 10:12
    I love this one, exactly the astringency I was looking for. It gives it a somewhat lighter feel than other types, and reduces the amount of the spinachy, grassy flavors.

    Advantages:Very different, large quantity for the cost.

    Disadvantages:I had difficulty getting adequate strength out of 3rd infusion, but perhaps my water was getting cool.
  • chicago
    Nov 10, 2014, 09:17
    When you open the bag, it doesn't smell as fresh as other teas. However, after brewing, the taste is unique with strong tea taste and a hint of sweetness due to the stems from gyokuro leaves. Highly recommend it. Very good value at this price. It is 140g per package.
  • Jay Khilnani
    Jun 10, 2014, 14:36
    Very enjoyable; sweet and interesting savory notes from the gyokuro stem. Definitely not too astringent or overpowering by any means

    Advantages: Very reasonably priced, brews very easily and consistently 

    Disadvantages: It's not free! ;)