Toyo Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Toyo Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 4.81 (votes: 37)
Reviews: 31
31
Score: 4.81 (votes: 37)
Reviews: 31
 
Rating of votes (37)
5
 
 
31customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • SHARON PLATTEN
    Feb 3, 2017, 22:31
    This is quality Matcha, very bright green, & a noticable vegetal taste.
  • Edward Gallant
    Jan 29, 2017, 10:23
    It's very tasty, I really like it. I have been using 3g for
    100ml, but it is also good 1.8g for 60ml. It's a nice indulgence. I don't know what the caffeine content is, but I think it's not too high. You can get a bit of extra wakefulness without going overboard.
  • Andrew
    Jan 8, 2017, 09:29
    Toyo Mukashi is one of several matchas I regularly buy from O-Cha. It is hard to imagine a higher quality matcha for the price of this or the Kiku Mukashi. It is bright green, very smooth, and has ample sweetness/umami. It prepares easily and consistently well, and I recommend it very highly.
  • Paul Bradford
    Dec 24, 2016, 07:13
    I have been drinking this Matcha for a number of months now. I have tried the most expensive and the least expensive from O-Cha. Each is good in quality. They don't sell rubbish that's for sure. If compared side by side you can tell a difference based on the higher and lower price brackets, but If you want a decent well balanced Matcha which I find hard to have just one cup of then this is the one to go for. I find it very smooth, creamy, and the aroma when opened for the first time is heavenly. Getting the water temperature spot on I have found is not so important for this Matcha. I have tested slightly higher and lower temps. Admittedly lower temps don't give the best outcome, but slightly higher, it tolerates very well. It also gives a good hit, better than coffee and with no jitters. Usually leads to another cup shortly afterwards. Excellent if you need to concentrate on something at work. it gives an intense period of concentration, not one that leaves you feeling exhausted afterwards tho. Highly recommend this product.
  • Jared Konoske
    Oct 21, 2016, 05:37
    First off, I'll say I've had 4-5 of the Matcha types from O-Cha, all of them below $20 or so. This one is, without a doubt, my favorite. It is so smooth, so tasty, and lacks any kind of astringency or harshness. I'm also a big fan of the Kiri no Mori, but this Matcha is absolutely better to me. For a few dollars more than the Kiri no Mori, I'd say it's as good a value, maybe even better due to it's perceptible increase in quality. I will definitely order more of this in the future, as Match is my favorite beverage, and this type is my favorite Matcha I've tried. I will never buy a $50 tin of Matcha, so for me, this is as good as it gets. Highly recommended.
  • Ming Sung Tan
    Oct 20, 2016, 15:01
    When I opened this, it had a smooth lovely aroma no discernible smell of chemicals inside. I have a very sharp nose and Matchas which use a lot of pesticide will hurt my nose. The Astringency and bitterness is low and smooth which disappears quick and it has easily discernible vegetal taste to it. Very lovely Matcha overall. The price is really impressive for the quality.
  • David Gordon
    Jul 21, 2016, 12:23
    As a regular matcha drinker (twice every day) I have tried tea from a number of different producers. This is among the best I have tried - taste, affordability and appearance all score high. I will be buying more
  • Tim H
    May 16, 2016, 00:18
    A noticeably higher theanine content than Kyou and Kiku Mukashi.
    Very smooth and delicate flavour, a good mid-day matcha.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 03:04
    This matcha is very, very good. At this price it is outstanding!
  • Tõnu
    May 1, 2016, 21:35
    I have been tried all the O-Cha matchas for the last 2 years and Toyo Mukashi is one of my favorite everyday matcha. Toyo Mukashi is ideal for usucha (thin matcha) and really great quality matcha for its price.