Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.93 (votes: 42)
Reviews: 40
40
Score: 4.93 (votes: 42)
Reviews: 40
 
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
39customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Vijay Harilela
    Jul 28, 2017, 12:40
    Top quality tea and worth every penny.
  • Frédéric Jouan
    Jul 20, 2017, 15:16
    The greatest green tea we've tested!
  • Mark Ross
    Jun 22, 2017, 11:53
    I decided to splurge and get Yutaka Midori Shincha, and I have to say: this tea really is something special. I'm still relatively new to Japanese greens, but this is one of the most impressive ones I've had (the fact that it's not far and away the best is a testimony to the quality of all O-Cha's teas!). The umami quality is very nice, as are the vegetal notes; it's like drinking a warm early summer's day where the sun has come out after a rainfall. It's not the easiest to brew, and will become bitter if the leaf is off just a little bit, so measure carefully. I highly recommend this tea!
  • Jim Hargrave
    Jun 20, 2017, 09:12
    This is a strong medium/deep steamed tea. I brew it at 165F or else it was a bit too bitter for my taste. Love brewing this with my new fukamushi teapot from O-Cha!
  • Fauntleroy
    Jun 1, 2017, 02:08
    The scent that emerges from the opened bag is awesome. And so is the flavour of the tea. A deep green cup, light sweetness, very aromatic and good umami. At the right temperature (not more than 60°C) there's not much adstringency and the little that is there adds up formidably to the excellent taste.
  • Ivo Zubović
    May 8, 2017, 18:26
    Very aromatic and flavorful sencha. The astringency/bitterness is moderate, so you can play with brew strength until you get that perfect balance. It is my favorite sencha up to this date.
  • Marina Smith
    Mar 14, 2017, 08:53
    This is a very good tea. I do wish it was organic since I would buy it more often. A nice smooth taste.....
  • Nedzelskaya Olga
    Nov 29, 2016, 00:54
    Good tea with mild taste, very quiet and easy to brew. Just make sure you get correct temperature and time. Leafs broken on small pieces, so tea is not clear. Great for everyday use.
  • Matej Ostir
    Jun 6, 2016, 15:30
    Great tea, with lots of umami, but little too much astringent for my taste (have to be careful when brewing).
  • Mike Shepherd
    Apr 19, 2016, 02:45
    This is the best tasting and freshest Sencha I have found so far - and I've tried many! It is very flavorful with rich grassy notes.