Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.89 (votes: 53)
Reviews: 48
48
 
Score: 4.89 (votes: 53)
Reviews: 48
Rating of votes (53)
5
 
 
48customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Andrew Kong
    Nov 8, 2017, 12:28
    Just finished 100g of this. My second tea after Kabusecha. It's got almost a walnut like taste in my opinion. Seems like it has a deep body and not very sweet at all like Kabusecha was.
  • Melissa Horn
    Nov 8, 2017, 04:17
    One of my favorites, I order it over and over again. Easy to brew, excellent quality for the price. Great tea to start your day!
  • Kat
    Nov 6, 2017, 04:50
    Fantastic value for money. Reasonably easy to brew, it has an intensive grassy aroma with a slightly sweet and fruity aftertaste. I particularly enjoy drinking it in the evening - a perfect way to end the day.
  • Joan
    Oct 27, 2017, 02:36
    I have ordered this tea a couple times in the past. Definitely one of my favorites. The popularity says everything of it. Good price with high quality. Great aroma without much astringency in taste. Not too hard to brew it right. Will order it again in the future.
  • Dan R
    Oct 21, 2017, 23:39
    I've been buying from O'Cha for seven years now. Service has always been first rate. From ease of ordering on website to speed till items ship; they always meet or exceed my expectations.
    I've been using YM for a while now. I prefer its taste. It's easy to brew and never gets bitter.
  • Susan Roelofs
    Oct 16, 2017, 01:38
    This is my favourite Japanese green tea.
  • Joni Kettunen
    Sep 24, 2017, 18:10
    From the first sip from the first brew to the last sip to the last brew I really like this tea. It has all the element excellent tea for simple man like me should have. It tolerates little variation in the water temperature which suits me fine. I don't want to watch temperature too much.

    All three times I use same leaves, taste varies which is a pleasure. There is enough variation to keep my mouth excited but Yutaka Midori is easily recognized. I just love this tea.
  • Toby Klinger
    Sep 15, 2017, 20:18
    Delicious!
  • Vijay Harilela
    Jul 28, 2017, 12:40
    Top quality tea and worth every penny.
  • Frédéric Jouan
    Jul 20, 2017, 15:16
    The greatest green tea we've tested!