Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.87 (votes: 60)
Reviews: 53
53
Score: 4.87 (votes: 60)
Reviews: 53
 
Rating of votes (60)
5
 
 
53customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Matej Ostir
    Jun 6, 2016, 15:30
    Great tea, with lots of umami, but little too much astringent for my taste (have to be careful when brewing).
  • Mike Shepherd
    Apr 19, 2016, 02:45
    This is the best tasting and freshest Sencha I have found so far - and I've tried many! It is very flavorful with rich grassy notes.
  • Tory Davis
    Mar 14, 2016, 23:41
    Excellent tea! I always find myself coming back to order more. It's pretty easy to brew, I like it around 150deg for about 30s for the first steep, then about 10s for the second.
  • Oliver Frank
    Mar 5, 2016, 03:41
    Same high quality as Kagoshima Sencha Sae Midori. Highly to be recommended! Triple AAA
  • Mate Zec
    Mar 4, 2016, 06:11
    Much has been said already about how good this tea is -- I can only add that, in my opinion, it deserves every bit of praise that it gets. Lush, flavourful, wonderful tea.
  • Chakranant Na Songkhla
    Feb 13, 2016, 02:08
    This is my best favourite tea in this store.
    I bought Kagoshima Sencha Yutaka Midori for more than 10 times.
    Never disappoint in this tea.
  • Lucas Holland
    Feb 10, 2016, 21:54
    This tea is a very nice fukamushi sencha. It's got a pleasant, grassy flavour profile and is a good daily drinker. I used a higher leaf-to-water ratio than suggested and was able to get 3 good infusions out of it before the fresh grassiness was displaced by a more vegetal taste (which is still nice).
  • Catherine Fitzgibbons
    Feb 9, 2016, 00:47
    This tea is nice and mild, not bitter. It has a slightly sweet, milder flavor and a brilliant green color. You can smell the fresh tea as soon as you open the bag. The tea leaves are soft and brilliant green, full of vitamins. This tea is great for breakfast, a healthy, mild and satisfying start to the day.
  • Marco Barluzzi
    Jul 3, 2015, 02:15
    As everyone says it's very good, fresh and delicate. You can brew it many times and every one is as good as the first one; probably the second one is my favourite. I think I prefer colder water than suggested, around 70°, but if the teapot is cold it can happen I use hotter water too.

    Advantages: Good for all day 

    Disadvantages: A little expensive maybe, but not too much after all
  • David Britton
    Jun 7, 2015, 22:27
    Very fresh scent, a brewed cup has a very deep green color and the taste is superb - very smooth and fresh when brewed properly.  This has always been my favorite Japanese green tea and this year continues that tradition.  It does take some care in brewing.  I tried 158 and 175 degrees with excellent results but I did have to reduce the amount of leaf from what I normally use.  I found that less leaf and a little longer  brew time gave the best results and most pleasant and smooth taste.  This tea is also excellent when cold brewed in the refrigerator with spring water.  I get four infusions when brewed cold.

    Advantages: An excellent tea when brewed hot or cold. An exceptional value at the current price 

    Disadvantages: Not the easiest tea to brew, but well worth the effort to get it right