Yutaka Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yutaka Midori Sencha


Score: 4.87 (votes: 60)
Reviews: 53
53
Score: 4.87 (votes: 60)
Reviews: 53
 
Rating of votes (60)
5
 
 
53customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Mark Duarte
    Jul 17, 2013, 11:35
    Excellent tea. Great aroma, taste and color.
  • Alisha Kishlock
    Jul 11, 2013, 12:00
    This is definitely a great tasting tea. I was previously hooked on gyokuro from Teavana, but realized their teas weren't all that. I've never tried sencha, so trying this was the best thing I've done. I'm officially in love with this tea now! :) Thanks O-cha! 
  • Dmitriy Pertsev
    Jun 2, 2013, 12:00
    I really liked it. Very pleasant taste. In the heat perfectly quenches thirst.
  • John King
    May 15, 2013, 12:27
    Simply wonderful.  This tea has quickly become my favorite Sencha.  For my tastes, the second brewing of this great tea is sublime.  Follow the time and temperature guidelines on the bag and you will not be disappointed.
  • Michael O'Malley
    Apr 18, 2013, 03:55
    This was my first sencha from O-cha. I loved the vegetal, slightly asparagus, taste of this tea. It's full of flavor without being excessive. The second steep is my favorite, but the third doesn't really call me back. 
  • Mauro Bighin
    Apr 2, 2013, 16:41
    I have tried several different kind of green tea but I always come back to Kagoshima Sencha Yutaka Midori. This is definitely my tea.
  • victoria casasco
    Mar 6, 2013, 12:00
    I'm in Heaven. An excellent thick, deep green brew, with complex notes and continues to preform very well into multiple steeps. Nice. Flavorful. Highly recommend!
  • jonathan gough
    Dec 2, 2011, 09:00
    Great tea - straightforward and rewarding
  • Bob Knaack
    May 18, 2011, 09:00
    Great tea-what a way to start the new teas season
  • Maria Rozon
    Apr 2, 2011, 09:00
    This tea tastes great. Best I've had so far. I brewed it at 175F for 45sec., 30sec. for the second infusion and it came out right. 

    Maybe I should try to get a special fukamushi teapot for this though... will see.