Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha


Score: 4.92 (votes: 62)
Reviews: 60
60
Score: 4.92 (votes: 62)
Reviews: 60
 
Rating of votes (62)
5
 
 
57customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Matjaz Divjak
    Aug 25, 2014, 20:48
    This was my first matcha (a couple of years ago), and it is still my favorite "cheap" matcha. Nice aromas, not bitter, easy to froth, smooth, very pleasant to drink. 

    Advantages: Price, very suitable for a beginner, good quality, practical package size (I don't drink it daily). 

    Disadvantages: When you want a bit more from your matcha, this can seem a bit ordinary/plain. You can find matchas with more delicate/intense flavours, but be prepared to pay more...
  • Hilde Schaap
    Mai 1, 2014, 20:44
    Very good - I used it for a chees-cake; perfect!
  • Jonathan Biegen
    Mär 17, 2014, 12:00
    Perfect Matcha.

    This is the first quality Matcha I have tried and have re-ordered several times since. Matcha is extremely difficult to find locally and even my asian grocery stores are carrying a lower grade for more money.

    The aroma is sweet the taste is perfectly balanced and not bitter. 

    I recommend this to someone trying Matcha for the first time, and plan on ordering monthly.

    Advantages: 
    Fantastic aroma and color.
    Sweet
    Antioxidants
    Caffeine L-theanine blend extends energy
    Mental Alertness 

    Disadvantages: None
  • Jeffrey Trommater
    Okt 31, 2013, 12:00
    Created and ordered a "matcha starter kit" with the Kiri no Mori.  O-Cha exceeded my expectations by a mile.  Extremely pleased with the quality of this product all around.  Everything from the matcha to the ceramic bowl is 2nd to none.  I tell everyone who will listen about this site and how it is the only way to guarantee true matcha is delivered.  A lot of low grade imitations are sold other places and buyer beware. It saddens me to see what some other places/vendors are calling "ceremonial grade". Nothing compares to the quality delivered by O-Cha.com
  • Oystein Flobak
    Mai 29, 2013, 18:52
    Bought this matcha after reading the reviews. The tea is absolutely value for money, and a very fast deliverance to "the other side of the planet".
  • Kim Bucknole
    Mai 29, 2013, 09:41
    I have recently visited Uji and sampled several matchas. This one suits me very well and is far superior to matchas I have tried from other locales. The freshness of the product puts to shame some matchas I have bought from specialist importers here in Australia.
  • Krzysztof Straszewski
    Mai 14, 2013, 15:59
    This is a good quality matcha, however I don't like the taste. It is very light, actually too light for me. I could not taste a bitterness. In my opinion, balance between bitterness and sweetness is an attribute of great matcha tea. The foam is not so dense as I have had in organic matcha teas.   

    Advantages: 
    Intense sweet smell,
    Excellent quality for the price
    Good matcha to start with:) 

    Disadvantages: Lacking of bitterness
  • Ame Smith
    Mai 8, 2013, 21:04
    Honestly, I don't know what makes a good matcha compared to a bad one, but I know this was delicious. It has a beautiful color and a lot more aroma and flavor than anything I could buy locally on the grocery shelves.
  • Douglas Norcross
    Mär 12, 2012, 09:00
    This was my first matcha purchase. I bought this along with uji organic matcha to compare. I found this one foamed easier and had a more pleasant taste (almost sweet). Extremely pleased to find such pleasant matcha which doesn't break the bank.
  • Verified Past Customer
    Feb 28, 2012, 09:00
    I gave a comparison to this to the much "higher quality" to the Organic Matcha Kaoru Supreme and what I found out is that this one stayed fresher. Now, I have downed a few containers of $26 matcha before and let me tell you, this tends to beat them, I can only speculate but the emphasis must be on freshness. To clarify how good this one is, it is not as good as the Organic Matcha Kaoru Supreme but better than any organic loose leaf tea or generic ground tea powder. 

    I would have to agree with a reviewer here, the 'slight' bitterness is almost enjoyable.