Sakura Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Sakura Sencha


Score: 4.71 (votes: 14)
Reviews: 14
14
Score: 4.71 (votes: 14)
Reviews: 14
 
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
 
11customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Kelsey
    oct. 9, 2019, 06:33
    I personally can't detect any trace of floral; to me this tastes mostly like regular sencha, albeit smooth and mild.
  • Alex Armbruster
    sept. 21, 2017, 21:59
    This tea is very flavorful and has a great aromatic scent. I usually only drink regular sencha but this blends the good sencha taste with the wonderful sakura flowers to produce a good combination
  • Arin
    août 27, 2017, 05:20
    Great tea when brewed properly. Very refreshing and a good to-go tea to sip on daily. I would purchase again for the springtime.
  • Dylan Stevenson
    juin 18, 2017, 18:15
    Tea is nice if brewed right otherwise it can be very particular on the tastebuds. nice once in a while as a break from other senchas
  • Stephen S
    mai 26, 2016, 10:12
    Outstanding. Even after exploring sencha of every steaming method and almost every cultivar, I keep coming back to this one, year after year. This kukicha blend is an especially good choice for those who prefer more fruity and floral aromas and less umami in their green tea. An excellent introduction to steamed green tea and a perennial joy for even the most seasoned tea enthusiast.
  • Rosana Starr
    avril 30, 2016, 01:24
    Lovely Sencha tea...I have a sip and am transported to a grove of cherry blossom trees after a soft rain. Magical! As other reviewers have stated the taste is fresh without astringency or savory notes. A clean, woodsy mildly floral taste. You have to try it at least once!
  • Lucas Holland
    avril 1, 2016, 21:53
    I'll start this off by saying that I don't normally like flavoured teas like this. However, seeing as the price point is very economical and the other reviews consistently good, I decided to give this one a try.

    As others have stated this tea consists mainly of stems (I'd say 95%) with some tea leaves and sakura leaves. I found the suggested brewing parameters to be spot on. Some people might prefer a slightly higher leaf-to-water ratio but that's not the case for me.

    The taste of tea is certainly unique. It does not taste like a standard sencha or kukicha. The cherry component is quite strong without being overpowering and refreshing. I find that it works really well with the grassiness of the green tea. This tea tastes infinitely better than the ones flavoured with artificial aroma that are so prevalent in supermarkets these days. In conclusion, I would even go so far as to recommend this to purists who are looking for something different to try!
  • Betty Anne Noir
    févr. 10, 2016, 22:45
    This tea is very interesting. I find the taste and aroma quite strong, so I'd recommend only making a cup at a time or else it might get too much. I think it's well suited as a late night drink just before bedtime. The smell is heavenly.
  • Mitzi Wiuff
    sept. 14, 2014, 03:14
    At first, I was disappointed when I read the label in Japanese and found out this was a kuki cha, when in English description it only said "sencha" (This explains why this tea is so inexpensive after all.), but when I got the brew just right and the aroma of the sakura leaves (Contrary to many reviewers thinking there are sakura flowers in this tea, it's the leaves that scent the tea as stated in the Japanese ingredients list on the back of the package.), the classic aroma of sakura mochi delights the senses.  For the price, it really is a charming, delightful tea.  Brought back memories of my childhood in Japan.  I'll be buying more for sure.
  • Ann McMahon
    juin 27, 2013, 12:34
    delightful tea. Not strong like many sencha and you can taste the cherry . Great for a change

    Advantages: not bitter and very pleasant even iced