Ujibashi San no Ma - Uji Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Ujibashi San no Ma - Uji Sencha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 12)
Reviews: 12
12
Score: 5.00 (votes: 12)
Reviews: 12
 
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
12customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Jacob Heatwole
    Oct 13, 2017, 03:44
    A very high quality tea. It has a light but flavorful taste and is definitely worth a try.
  • Janet
    Aug 29, 2017, 03:07
    This is one of my favorite teas. It is wonderful for sipping by itself. It tastes excellent at a variety of temperatures and strengths (I mean amount of tea to water) , as long as you don't go too hot or too long brewing time. Worth experimenting to find how you like it best.
  • Dylan Stevenson
    Mar 9, 2017, 11:41
    Amazing quality Sencha. Be sure not to use water too hot. Fun to work out your perfect brew time!
  • Alex Bevis
    Jan 1, 2017, 20:09
    Everything you could want from asamushi sencha. If breewed at 180(temp in Kyusuq, not kettle) astringent but balanced flavor. Brewed at lower temperatures,170, more mild subtle taste, like gyokuro.
  • Vincent Passaro
    Feb 29, 2016, 07:06
    This is a great tea, very clean and warm. Be sure not to "overcook" it with water too hot or too long a steep.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    Aug 30, 2015, 14:19
    From the minute I opened the packet I knew I was in for a treat. A wonderful fresh grassy aroma. The leaf a beautiful deep green colour. When brewed, the first infusion was a nice mix of grassy and savoury, further infusions produced similar tastes, but with slight floral undertones. All in all a really beautiful tea, well worth the price. I will certainly order more.

    Very thirst quenching. A delightful tea
  • S Swinton
    May 27, 2014, 04:58
    A lovely green tea, when I opened the packet the aroma was intense, really nice. I found it took me a few goes to get the temperature and quantity of leaves correct however, when I did... it was well well worth the effort!
  • Joseph Claman
    May 27, 2014, 04:21
    This tea tastes crisp, clean and refreshing.
    It has a slight floral taste in the background.
    A satisfying thirst quenching affect.
    The color of this tea is yellow without the powdered dust in the bottom of the cup.
    Ujibashi San No Ma totally lacks the soupy vegetal taste like the powdered tea leaves from Chiran and Yukata Midori.
    This tea is my favorite from O-cha.com a true gem.
  • Denise Wright
    Apr 4, 2013, 12:00
    This is the finest sencha I have ever had the pleasure of drinking. I will have to say that it is by far my favorite and is a treat I look forward to daily.
  • Jamie Trusty
    May 20, 2011, 09:00
    Subtle asamushi with a clean mellow taste. Has a sweet grassy fragrance and very little bitterness.