Chiran Sencha

Ratings and Reviews of Chiran Sencha

Back to product details
Score: 5.00. Votes: 20
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 20
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
20 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 20
  • Tõnu
    Jun 18, 2017, 22:00
    A very good and fresh sencha. I prefer deep steamed (Fukamushi) organic version of this tea, but both are very good and delicious green teas. Compared with organic version, this one have a bit more stronger grassy flavor.
  • Ivo Zubović
    Jun 15, 2017, 17:26
    One of the best quality/price ratio senchas on o-cha. Highly recommended!
  • Julian Milillo
    Jun 13, 2017, 20:32
    This is one of my favorites. Aroma and flavor are exactly as described and the price is perfect. It's also forgiving if you don't brew it exactly to specifications for those of us not 100% alert in the morning when making some tea. I've let it over steep a couple times and it didn't become too bitter to drink. A great buy!
  • Hristo Borisov
    May 31, 2017, 17:09
    Wonderful light tea suitable for any season, especially summer time.
  • Jim Hargrave
    May 15, 2017, 13:36
    My first introduction to medium steamed sencha and now I'm hooked. Smooth robust taste.
  • bloodyfool0
    Jan 7, 2017, 08:35
    For this price, don't even blink. Get it!
  • George
    Jul 30, 2016, 18:57
    Delicious aromatic, grassy tea. My benchmark medium-steamed tea.
  • Semion Sucholutsky
    Jun 3, 2016, 22:04
    Just follow instructions on the back of the tea bag and you will not regrade! This tea is awesome.
  • Barb Booty
    Mar 18, 2016, 19:27
    For many years, each morning I've started my day with this lovely Chiran Sencha. I've tried many of O-Cha teas and settled on this one for my monthly delivery. I look forward to my pretty pouch of Sencha arrving each month. I also have a Tokoname teapot for a perfect green tea experience !
  • Samantha Moorehouse
    Mar 2, 2016, 19:47
    After trying many of the teas on O-Cha I keep coming back to this. Wonderful sweet full flavor, easy enough to brew.
Items: 110 of 20