Chiran Sencha

Ratings and Reviews of Chiran Sencha

Back to product details
Score: 5.00. Votes: 15
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 15
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
15 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 15
  • bloodyfool0
    Jan 7, 2017, 08:35
    For this price, don't even blink. Get it!
  • George
    Jul 30, 2016, 18:57
    Delicious aromatic, grassy tea. My benchmark medium-steamed tea.
  • Semion Sucholutsky
    Jun 3, 2016, 22:04
    Just follow instructions on the back of the tea bag and you will not regrade! This tea is awesome.
  • Barb Booty
    Mar 18, 2016, 19:27
    For many years, each morning I've started my day with this lovely Chiran Sencha. I've tried many of O-Cha teas and settled on this one for my monthly delivery. I look forward to my pretty pouch of Sencha arrving each month. I also have a Tokoname teapot for a perfect green tea experience !
  • Samantha Moorehouse
    Mar 2, 2016, 19:47
    After trying many of the teas on O-Cha I keep coming back to this. Wonderful sweet full flavor, easy enough to brew.
  • Diane Mulholland
    Feb 9, 2016, 13:41
    What a lovely sencha for the price! Slightly sweet but smooth. Smells like a grassy spring meadow when opened. Brew at about 160 for best cup.
  • Jonathan Wills
    Jun 2, 2015, 19:30
    This tea is excellent, affordable and very fresh. It is my fourth tea purchase from O-Cha and I rather like it. Advantages: Price, Flavor  Disadvantages: Not a deep green, but still a nice light green.
  • Nick Hardersen
    Jun 2, 2015, 07:40
    I've already written a review for this tea, BUT not for this year's SHINCHA. I normally prefer the organic, but wow, this shincha is truly amazing. I've had quite a few shinchas this season and this is one of my favorites! brew at 175 (although they recommend 160.... refer to my review below) and you will be absolutely delighted. So grassy. So full of life. and stands up well into the third steep.
  • Nick Hardersen
    Feb 24, 2015, 12:00
    Chiran sencha is a phenomenal tea for the price. To be fair, I prefer the organic version that is deep steamed. It is one of my favorites from O-Cha... But that is not meant to take away from this tea. It is great. However, I found that the reccomened brew temperature of 160 degrees was way too low. This temperature did not offer anything in the cup. It was incredibly boring and dull. After playing around with it, I personally felt that 175 was perfect. The flavor completely explodes and leaves a long, long after taste. It is incredibly satisfying. It's also interesting that this tea is a chumushi... The leaves are quite broken up and it resembles a fukamushi much more, but that is neither here nor there. If they say it is mid-steamed then I have no doubt that is what it is. Maybe its just on the edge of mid and deep seemed. Anyways, this is a great tea. 175 degrees in 4 ounces of water for 1 minute and you're good to go. 
  • Carlos Obregon
    Sep 21, 2014, 09:30
    I am fairly new at green teas. I found a recommendation for this tea on teachat.com and I am glad I ordered it!  The best tasting Sencha I have ever tried. Period. 
Items: 110 of 15