Kaoru Fukamushi Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kaoru Fukamushi Sencha


Score: 4.91 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 23
23
Score: 4.91 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 23
 
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
21customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Matthew Mitchell
    Aug 8, 2017, 23:42
    I filtered the first infusion which gave a more yellow colour. For the second infusion I did not filter it and it came out much more green. If you want the rich green colour, I would avoid using a very fine mesh filter. The taste was like buttered asparagus and rice crackers. There is a slight bitterness and astringency that tickles the mouth without leaving it feeling too dry. There is a slight herbaceous and gently-bitter minty aftertaste. It was good for about 4 infusions.
  • Grant Glidden
    Aug 4, 2017, 00:32
    Delicious, a bit tangy, and rich beautiful color. I love this tea.
  • Mark Cohen
    Aug 3, 2017, 08:48
    An excellent deep-steamed tea, worth the price, and it's almost impossible to get a tea like it in the U.S. FWIW, to any considering buying from this site for the first time, I've never had any problems with the cheaper shipping options, despite the lack of tracking.
  • sergey semenov
    Jun 15, 2017, 03:40
    Delicious., high quality Sencha. Subsequent infusions are great, I use up to 3. Highly recommend.
  • Steve
    Jun 4, 2017, 06:27
    This a good tea. I enjoyed the flavor. It had a wonderful green color. I got 3 good steepings out of each portion of leaves, with the second steeping being the best. I used it to introduce my coworkers to sencha and everyone loved it. The directions on the bag seemed less precise than I was used to with sencha so I consulted some tea experts on a web site. I used 4gram of leaves per 8 ounces of water at 145F for each steeping. 1 minute each for the 1st steepings. 5 minutes for the last steeping.
  • Kurt Grace
    May 20, 2017, 04:07
    This tea is a bit better than the Oku midori to me. It is very high quality. First steeping I make it at 176 degrees for about 80 seconds. Second steeping at same temp. but I pour water in the pot then pour to my cup. Third steeping lasts about a minute. Very relaxing, deep hitting. The amount you use really changes the pot. Using a small amount does the trick, too much is makes it an odd pot. Since it is deep steamed too much leaf can make it seem very heavy and thick.
  • janice spencer
    Apr 26, 2017, 06:42
    Wonderful tea. I have been drinking grocery store green tea and always have to flavor it with lemon and honey or honey and almond milk. When I drink this tea all I want is the tea. Although it is rather costly, I can get from 4-6, 2 cup drinks from one infuser serving. Then I use the tea leaves in a fruit smootie!
  • Laszlo Glasz
    Apr 5, 2017, 02:05
    Ordered one for myself and one for a colleague to introduce him to proper sencha. His overly satisfied and for me it's a good every day tea although the flavors and aromas are a bit stronger than my earlier orders from here.
  • Paul Bradford
    Mar 30, 2017, 22:54
    Wonderful Tea. I regularly order this as I find it easy to brew, repeat steeps give just as good flavour as the first and with 3 cups per serving I get pretty decent value for money. Tastes amazing if brewed correctly, very little astringency and it gives a very calming effect. 10 out of 10 for me.
  • Satu Metsola
    Feb 16, 2017, 02:36
    My favorite tea to enjoy especially in the winter. The aroma is strong and yet it has a pleasant amount of astringency. I really like the deep color. And it's easy to brew. It's is not too fine to be brewed in the black and green Tokoname teapot 16519 even though it is deep steamed. I'm looking forward to the new shincha already.