Kamejirushi Uji Gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kamejirushi Uji Gyokuro


Score: 5.00 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 16
16
Score: 5.00 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 16
 
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
16customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Nancy Hall
    Aug 8, 2017, 05:12
    I love this green tea as an every day go to in the morning. I brew this at 165 degrees for 3.25 minutes. It makes the perfect cup of tea to start my day.
  • Andrew Armbruster
    Feb 3, 2017, 01:14
    A truly spectacular gyokuro. I come back and order this tea every year on special occasions, and use 2 grams/30ml, 3 minute infusion at 135f. It yields that characteristic deep and mellow gyokuro taste which, in my opinion, is above the competition. I would not recommend infusing this at just 1g/30ml, you will be selling this particular high-end tea short.
  • Tim Cassutt
    Dec 16, 2016, 09:56
    This is our favorite tea of all the gyokuros. Important to follow directions to make sure water is not to hot and brewing time is not too long, but otherwise tastes wonderful and can be brewed up to six times.
  • Satu Metsola
    May 17, 2016, 04:21
    Tricky to brew. I really should order a shiboridashi teapot to get it just right. Wonderful taste! I love the umami in this. It tastes exactly like my favorite matcha. I wish I could drink this everyday.
  • Hee@@@@
    Apr 21, 2016, 18:45
    I like this one can ...brew couples of time...♥️
  • Alex Armbruster
    Feb 28, 2016, 00:12
    This is truly an amazing gyokuro, especially during the cold months! really brings a calm warmth to the body
  • Jackson Moss
    Sep 20, 2015, 00:41
    I drink a variety of green teas with gyokuro being a personal favorite.  I brewed this tea in the traditional manner, using a hohin teapot and filtered water at 60C.  This particular gyokuro is very subtle, with a forward umami flavor, and very little grassy or bitter notes.  After a few sips you begin to get hints of oceanic notes and the finish is sweet. This is not the most intense gyokuro, but it is among the most fragrant and least bitter. 
  • Tim Willis-Crowley
    Jul 29, 2014, 01:53
    I liked this. I am new to this type of tea and diligently followed the brewing instructions.  It has a stong taste of seaweed (which I like) and an almost savory flavour. It is quite unlike any tea that I have tasted, but I enjoy it!
  • Russell Karbach
    Mar 19, 2014, 00:05
    Exquisite…!  I have several Shiboridashis by P. Novak and I reserve the kamejirushi for these small tea pots..some may think the price is too high but I disagree..this is to be savored for a a quiet relaxing moment ..
  • WAI MAN LAM
    Mar 7, 2014, 19:58
    My first Gyokuro. At first sip, it was new experience on my taste bud. It had a unique earthy flavour ( which was described as umani in the internet ). A hint of seaweed and rock salt. The first brew is quite intense, the second brew is somewhat less but still have good flavour. Can brew up to 4 times.