Koicha 48 Prong Tea Whisk
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Koicha 48 Prong Tea Whisk


Score: 5.00 (votes: 8)
Reviews: 8
8
Score: 5.00 (votes: 8)
Reviews: 8
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
8customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • NYCTea
    Aug 29, 2017, 07:28
    Lovely whisk. Beautifully made and really whips up a frothy and perfect cup of matcha.
  • Martin
    Apr 25, 2017, 17:34
    This whisk looks and feels like it is quality made. Works very good with thick style matcha, it is an appropriate choice. Overall – good deal.
  • John Priestley II
    Mar 22, 2017, 02:16
    Do yourself a favor: Be authentic, and use the 48 prong whisk to prepare your koicha. While other whisks may be used for usucha, one really needs one of these for top grade matcha preparation. It is aesthetically pleasing (handmade by an expert) and feels good in the hand.
  • H@@@@@@
    Mar 31, 2016, 07:03
    Wonderful made product.... Love it ....great place to purchase...AAAAA+++
  • Aafke Brouwer
    Feb 20, 2016, 09:10
    Beautiful whisk, it's actually very hard to find a Koicha whisk. I find I make better tea using the right implements and when you make koicha it makes sense to invest in a proper whisk.
    I haven't used this whisk for a very long time but it's keeping it's shape well up to now and it has been my experience that good quality chasen seem to hold their shape well.
    Very reasonable price, shipping and packaging was excellent.
  • Shan Jiang
    Apr 16, 2015, 01:06
    It works
  • Ann McMahon
    Jan 11, 2014, 14:47
    Works well for koicha matcha. Rinses easily after and produces a smooth matcha with good froth when used with thin matcha as well.
  • Olivier Coclet
    Mar 2, 2009, 09:00
    This chasen (made in Japan) is designed for koicha (thick tea). I have been using for now 9 months and it is still in perfect condition and hasn't lost its shape.
    You can brew koicha without such a specific chasen, but it is easier with it.