Genmaicha with Matcha - Organic
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Genmaicha with Matcha - Organic


Score: 4.78 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 18
18
Score: 4.78 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 18
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
15customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Dylan Stevenson
    Jun 4, 2017, 16:43
    This genmaicha is very flavorsome. Its nice to find an organic genmaicha and the matcha powder gives it more umami flavor. Great tea for its price.
  • Matt Sinforosa
    Mar 29, 2017, 01:06
    This is not my favorite style of tea (I'm a Sencha guy) but for the price it's a great alternative. Plenty of grassy green tea flavor plus a fairly strong toasty rice taste. Nice to make a large pot and share. Goes well with food also.
  • Ricardo
    Mar 25, 2017, 05:26
    This is the best looking Genmaicha I've seen but I did not enjoy the taste as much. Many people view this Genmaicha as one of the best if not the best Genmaicha. For me the flavor was just way too weak. It tasted more like an average Genmaicha. Even after some experimenting with brewing parameters it did not match my taste.
  • Iris De Ocampo
    Mar 14, 2017, 18:37
    A very good genmaicha. The amount of matcha balances well with the taste of the toasted rice, which I found to be too strong in previous genmaichas I've tried. I prefer its first brew, since it's where you get the most matcha but later infusions are okay.
  • Grant Glidden
    Feb 24, 2017, 12:59
    First steep can be a little bland if you don't get a good combination of rice, tea, and matcha. Otherwise very tasty and a good bargain.
  • James Spairana
    Jan 2, 2017, 14:59
    I remembered liking Genmaicha when I had it maybe 10 years ago, and got a craving for it for some reason, so I ordered this. It did not disappoint. The same toasty, sweet aroma wafts out of the pot after you pour the tea, and the taste is even better than I remember. (I wasn't getting matcha genmaicha though, this is probably actually better than other genmaicha.)
  • Rengarajan Soundararajan
    Dec 10, 2016, 20:26
    This is a very interesting tea... It has a nice roasted rice flavour that is very unique yet very familiar to me. Easy to brew and would make a nice after-lunch tea. Personally, I drink this tea in-between my other regular green teas to cleanse my palate a bit. Having said that, this is by no means lesser in terms of quality compared to other green teas. It is just a bit different than your regular Japanese green.
  • Sergii Rumiantsev
    May 4, 2016, 17:37
    This Genmaicha is the best I've tried. The tea is very clean, light, and smooth. The taste is vegy and nutty due to rice. Perfect everyday tea. You could make it in a cup. I defiantly buy it again.
  • Oliver Frank
    Mar 5, 2016, 03:48
    This Genmaicha has a great quality. It´s the best out of five several Genmaichas that I have tried. The Matcha Powder puts an additional value to this tea. I would love, to buy that tea in bigger quantities (maybe 1 kg) in order to get a better price level.
  • Miguel Gerhardt
    Feb 25, 2016, 02:25
    This is a wonderful twist on the classic Genmaicha that us Westerners are used to. The addition of Matcha adds a certain subtle, creamy vegetal note that absolutely pops when you make this tea into a cold brew. All in all, I plan on purchasing this stuff in bulk!