Organic Hōjicha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Hōjicha - Organic


Score: 5.00 (votes: 12)
Reviews: 12
12
Score: 5.00 (votes: 12)
Reviews: 12
 
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
12customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • T
    Sep 3, 2017, 04:33
    Low caffeine and a comforting aroma has this as my go-to late night tea. Easy brew and tasted great iced as well.
  • Ricardo B
    Jun 20, 2017, 05:06
    Great tea with low caffeine. Easy brewer!
  • Dylan Stevenson
    Jun 4, 2017, 16:19
    Awesome Hojicha, great to have at night because it's low in caffeine. Very great taste and aroma and i love that its organic. Amazing value for the price
  • Gary Betourne
    Apr 4, 2017, 03:39
    My favorite decaf tea. Earthy but mild in taste. No bitterness. Satisfying taste. With a little raw honey and milk added or not it's a healthy start to my day.
  • Iris De Ocampo
    Mar 14, 2017, 18:45
    A good tea for evenings because of the low caffeine amount.
  • John Priestley II
    Nov 27, 2016, 08:21
    Hojicha is, undeniably, an acquired taste. I was pleasantly surprised by my first cup. Very unique and appealing. I decided to try some as it is touted as a good evening beverage for those who do not desire to be kept awake by caffeine. I read that it is a favorite of Japanese hospitals and for children. When I was ill recently, and my sleeping cycle was disrupted, I appreciated my hojicha. To me, it has a slightly smoky taste and a sweet aftertaste. It is aromatic. I plan to enjoy this tea during fall and winter.
  • Marco Barluzzi
    Mar 25, 2016, 19:50
    It is the first hojicha I tried and I have to say I like it very much. Maybe not the kind of tea I would drink everyday, usually I don't drink much roasted tea, but I really like its natural aroma, it has no bitterness, and it's a good choice when I want something different from the fresh sencha I drink every morning. Price is very good too.
  • Oliver Frank
    Mar 5, 2016, 03:43
    Good quality for an appropriate price. I have tried severyl Hojichas, this ranks in the first third.
  • David Britton
    Feb 23, 2015, 10:06
    An excellent and unusual Japanese tea which is very low in caffeine for those who are concerned about that.  It seems impossible to over brew or to get poor results from this tea, which has a very rich, smooth taste completely lacking in bitterness even when using 195 degree water and 2 minute brew time. It is also an excellent value.
  • Carlos Obregon
    Oct 13, 2014, 00:05
    A lovely tea, nice delicate roasted flavour. Will be reordering for sure.