Kabusecha Organic
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kabusecha - Organic


Score: 4.90 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 20
20
 
Score: 4.90 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 20
Rating of votes (21)
5
 
 
19customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Fabien B
    Aug 29, 2017, 02:07
    Despite the fact that this tea is a bit light and mild, it still has a great taste. I'll carry on trying other ones, but I already know that it's great quality for the price.
  • Ricardo B
    Jun 20, 2017, 05:15
    I'm not a fan of most organic green teas because they are often not as good as their non organic counterparts (although they've gotten better over the years). But this kabusecha tastes really good. I even like it a bit better than the non organic kabusecha from o-cha.
  • Ochazuke
    May 15, 2017, 08:54
    I liked this tea so much so I re-ordered it. It is mild but still rich in flavor. And it is awesome value for the price. I hope I could find the same quality and price of this tea in 2017 as well.
  • Brian
    Apr 5, 2017, 00:20
    This was my first order from O-Cha, and I was extremely pleased. I've made several brews, all very consistent. Grassy flavor as others have mentioned, with a mild sweetness. It tastes almost like it is thick, but isn't. Wonderful heavy umami. Very little bitterness.
  • Tobias Postma
    Mar 20, 2017, 16:47
    This is my goto tea to wake up in the morning. Refreshing and quite stimulating!
  • Marina Smith
    Mar 14, 2017, 08:54
    very nice and mild tea. definitely worth a try.
  • Daniel Mulford
    Mar 8, 2017, 08:15
    One of my favorites from O-Cha. It's easy to get a very rich flavor from this tea with little astringency. Very smooth.
  • Andrew Lin
    Jan 4, 2017, 19:50
    Nice and fresh. Easy to brew; anywhere between 65 to 72 deg. C for starting temperature is good.
  • Harry Harris
    Oct 29, 2016, 05:42
    This is one of my favorite teas. Every sip provides a pleasant, understand buttery mouthfeel, fresh grass umami, and a hint of astringency at the end. it's a fantastic value. This is definitely a "green" green tea, but could serve as an everyday drinker.

    Brewed with ~300ml at 175F for 60sec/30/60 in a Fukamushi teapot.
  • George
    Jul 30, 2016, 18:56
    Great aroma with a mild grassy flavour. Highly recommended.