Kirishima Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kirishima Organic Sencha


Score: 4.95 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 20
20
Score: 4.95 (votes: 21)
Reviews: 20
 
Rating of votes (21)
5
 
 
20customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Toby Klinger
    Sep 15, 2017, 20:27
    Every tea I've had from o-cha had a unique flavor, but this is one of my favorites.
  • London Fan
    Aug 5, 2017, 22:04
    This one has been my favourite of the two senchas that i've ordered. Amazing, intense and delicious green tea. Will be ordering more!
  • Vijay Harilela
    Jul 28, 2017, 12:40
    Very lovely tea. Most of the teas are of high quality and you'll have to try them all to arrive at your favourites.
  • sergey semenov
    Jun 15, 2017, 00:18
    Delicate, high quality Sencha. I use it for 3 infusions and all 3 are quite different offering different shades of taste and smell. Will be buying again.
  • Iris De Ocampo
    Mar 14, 2017, 18:44
    Tastes great, is organic and can last for at least 4 infusions (haven't tried more yet). Well worth its price.
  • Thomas Dooner
    Mar 10, 2017, 22:59
    I've been making good tasting green tea for years and w/o special pots or temperature gauges. I believe taste depends on freshness and cultivars that I like. My first bag of Kirishima Organic Sencha was very good. Upon opening my second bag I immediately noticed the dry aroma was not as strong and the taste did not satisfy like the first bag. Yes, I could make it stronger by adding more tea and adjust the water temperature and seeping time but it never had the sparkle of the first bag. To me the dry aroma indicates how it will taste. My second bag is from the same harvest year, 2016. Near the last few cups from my first bag I also noticed that the taste also seemed to lose it's sparkle. I believe the closer one buys after the harvest, the quicker one uses it after opening, the more likely the taste will satisfy. I will wait till the 2017 harvest and possibly change the variety before purchasing my next bag.
  • Zbigniew Molenda
    May 23, 2016, 17:28
    I had not experiences with Japanease tea I have chosen using tips from website.It is delicious.
  • Oliver Frank
    Mar 18, 2016, 01:57
    Definitely the best Organic Sencha I have tried. Not too soft and better than several non-organic Senchas for the same price....

    GIve it a try!
  • Marina Smith
    Mar 9, 2016, 08:40
    This is by far the best tasting organic sencha tea that we've found on the o-cha.com site. It's delicious tasting and good green quality.
  • marc desjardins
    Feb 28, 2016, 14:39
    For my first tea (good quality and use brewing parameters). they have a good flavors, i have to take habit, but it is good start.

    Pour mon premier thé (de bonne qualité et utiliser les bons paramètres pour l'infusion). Il a un bon arôme. Je doit en faire une habitude, mais ces un bon départ.