Powdered Sencha Organic
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Powdered Sencha - Organic


Score: 4.91 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 10
10
Score: 4.91 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 10
 
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
10customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Fabien Bugala
    Sep 19, 2017, 22:03
    Amazing quality for an organic sencha powder at this price.
    As I thought, it's not the same quality as sencha leaves you brew with care, but that's not why I bought this product. On the contrary, I needed a product that can produce good quality tea in no time (and no logistic) for the office.
    This is far better than expected! Now I find it doesn't mix as well as described but that's ok, there's not much left at the bottom of the mug by the end :)
  • Dries V
    Jun 28, 2017, 20:22
    Realy love it. It's the first time i bought powdered sencha and i must say SUPER. Quality is very good. I like this because when i want a quick cup of green thea i use this. Nice variation of thea.
  • Marissa
    Jun 25, 2017, 03:57
    I drink sencha in the afternoon because it has less caffeine and more catechins. This tea is fresh, blends well and tastes great!
  • Johan Aardal
    Dec 13, 2016, 07:42
    Very fresh taste, blends perfectly in cold water, prefer it to matcha.
  • Charmaine Lobo
    Aug 27, 2016, 02:21
    This tea is excellent! It tastes great and is the cheapest on the Internet. I also like the fact that it comes in 60 gm packages as it is important to use up green tea quickly once opened as the antioxidants keep diminishing as they are exposed to air, light and heat. Therefore, this is just the right amount for one person for the month. Highly recommended.
  • Zbigniew Molenda
    May 23, 2016, 17:31
    I had not experiences with Japanease tea I have chosen using tips from website.It is delicious I reorder again
  • Paivi
    Mar 30, 2016, 05:42
    Fresh and great quality powered Sencha.
    Arrived suprisingly fast in a beautiful box. Thank you. Will order again.
  • Bennett Hall
    Mar 7, 2016, 02:17
    Great quality product. I was looking for something a bit more affordable and different than matcha and I found it in this product. Dissolves very easily in any liquid-- it's more finely milled than any matcha I've had. Clean, grassy flavor which is exactly what I was wanting. It doesn't have a very attractive color when mixed with water, sort of like a dull brownish green, but I suspect this is very typical with powdered sencha and so I don't count that against it. Will definitely consider ordering again, but I'm also on the look-out for newer sencha, as this one is from 2014 and while very good might still be lacking in optimal flavor. Overall, great though!
  • Stephen Bailey
    Nov 26, 2014, 12:00
    I initially bought this as a "cheaper alternative" to matcha.  I also wanted to use this item occasionally on my face as a face mask (I've always used tea on my face, but wanted to try a powdered version as a paste- and by the way, it works WONDERS... but that is another topic).  When the tea arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that it was much more green than I expected.  And the texture is very fine.  I quickly changed my mind from thinking of this tea as a "matcha alternative" to simply a "powdered sencha" and as a tea with different characteristics.  I love the taste of this tea and love that the price is justifiable to use as an occasional cosmetic item. Would recommend.

    Advantages: Good price, taste, fine texture, color.
  • FRANCOIS C
    Nov 12, 2014, 12:32
    O-Cha was out of the non-organic version of their sencha powder when I needed to place an order, so I went with this organic version instead. Overall it is quite good if you know what to expect. O-Cha is very straightforward about this kind of tea NOT being matcha (unlike other vendors).

    Advantages: In my experience, this powder dissolves much better than the non-organic version (in cold water). It is the same strong grassy taste one might expect from fine-powdered sencha leaves. 

    Disadvantages: The aftertaste is a bit more bitter than that of the non-organic version.