Sae Midori Organic Kabusecha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Sae Midori Organic Kabusecha

Score: 4.88 (votes: 17)
Reviews: 16
Score: 4.88 (votes: 17)
Reviews: 16
Rating of votes (17)
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Matthew Seow
    Mar 16, 2018, 15:41
    I think this might be the first tea from o-cha that I actually don't think highly of. It is a mellow tea, which is nice enough on the first two brews, but from the third brew onwards, the taste just isn't quite there for me. I can still pick up a mild creamy taste tempered by astringency but it just doesn't work for me. To me, it's neither here nor there. Maybe my palate is not sophisticated enough to appreciate it.
  • Arto Tammenoksa
    Dec 12, 2017, 21:40
    Perfect, mellow tea for drinking during the winter. Stands brewing in a hotter temperature than recommended for a more astringent taste.
  • Tatiana Pereira
    Oct 20, 2017, 02:07
    This was my first kabusecha and at first I was very surprised at the savory taste and smell. I compare it to a light broth or soup, my friend compares it to sweet roast corn. I have to admit it took me a few days to a week to grow used to it and to start appreciating this tea. I now crave it at least once a day for its cozy warmth and calm feeling. Delicious tea. I will be buying it again.
  • Joel S
    Aug 28, 2017, 01:34
    Beautiful tea - amazing quality!!! Highly recommended!!!
  • Konstantin Markov
    Jul 8, 2017, 01:04
    High quality, good price.
  • Nebs
    Jul 2, 2017, 18:26
    Really nice sweetness and umami when steeped longer in 60C water. When steeped like sencha it has really nice balanced flavour with some sweetness, umami and grass. Mouthfeel is smooth and buttery, really pleasant to drink. It can be too mild for people that like stronger tasting teas. But with that price, I really recommend to try.
  • Scott Oltrogge
    Feb 11, 2017, 13:06
    Honestly the perfect green tea - well balanced, grassy, incredibly fresh, resilient and easy to brew.
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:47
    Definitely one of my favorites. sweet yet crisp and refreshing. And great even after a few steeps
  • Ivo Zubović
    Nov 17, 2016, 19:25
    Really beautiful, deep aroma and flavor. Great quality for the price!
  • Alex Gyarmaty
    Aug 17, 2016, 14:34
    This tea was such a pleasant surprise given its relatively low price. This was my first kabusecha so I didn't know what to expect. Even though it is partially shade grown, it did not taste as similar to gyokuro as I expected. I detected a roasted sweet corn note in the aroma and grassy flavor more so than the ocean notes in the Yame gyokuro. After a couple of days I was hooked and so looked forward to my morning brew. I will buy again and will try some other O-cha kabusecha and asamushi varieties as well.