Sae Midori Organic Kabusecha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Sae Midori Organic Kabusecha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 15)
Reviews: 14
14
Score: 5.00 (votes: 15)
Reviews: 14
 
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
15customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Tatiana Pereira
    Oct 20, 2017, 02:07
    This was my first kabusecha and at first I was very surprised at the savory taste and smell. I compare it to a light broth or soup, my friend compares it to sweet roast corn. I have to admit it took me a few days to a week to grow used to it and to start appreciating this tea. I now crave it at least once a day for its cozy warmth and calm feeling. Delicious tea. I will be buying it again.
  • Joel S
    Aug 28, 2017, 01:34
    Beautiful tea - amazing quality!!! Highly recommended!!!
  • Konstantin Markov
    Jul 8, 2017, 01:04
    High quality, good price.
  • Nebs
    Jul 2, 2017, 18:26
    Really nice sweetness and umami when steeped longer in 60C water. When steeped like sencha it has really nice balanced flavour with some sweetness, umami and grass. Mouthfeel is smooth and buttery, really pleasant to drink. It can be too mild for people that like stronger tasting teas. But with that price, I really recommend to try.
  • Scott Oltrogge
    Feb 11, 2017, 13:06
    Honestly the perfect green tea - well balanced, grassy, incredibly fresh, resilient and easy to brew.
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:47
    Definitely one of my favorites. sweet yet crisp and refreshing. And great even after a few steeps
  • Ivo Zubović
    Nov 17, 2016, 19:25
    Really beautiful, deep aroma and flavor. Great quality for the price!
  • Alex Gyarmaty
    Aug 17, 2016, 14:34
    This tea was such a pleasant surprise given its relatively low price. This was my first kabusecha so I didn't know what to expect. Even though it is partially shade grown, it did not taste as similar to gyokuro as I expected. I detected a roasted sweet corn note in the aroma and grassy flavor more so than the ocean notes in the Yame gyokuro. After a couple of days I was hooked and so looked forward to my morning brew. I will buy again and will try some other O-cha kabusecha and asamushi varieties as well.
  • Gary S
    Jun 15, 2016, 05:53
    Wonderful tea. Brewed carefully in small batches or chucked haphazardly into a big pot it hasn't disappointed. Something reminds me of watermelon in a sort of mouthwatering, guzzling it down, refreshing kind of way.

    The only 2016 sencha I've tried so far so not a lot to compare to but I'm thinking it was a very good year.

    Thanks again o-cha
  • Ryan Robbins
    May 10, 2016, 07:54
    This is a really nice tea. When I opened the bag I was surprised at the amount of aroma that bursted forth. The twisted leaves are surprisingly long. A flavorful, and elegant tea.