Asatsuyu Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Asatsuyu Organic Sencha


Score: 4.67 (votes: 9)
Reviews: 9
9
Score: 4.67 (votes: 9)
Reviews: 9
 
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
8customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Alessio Coletta
    May 31, 2017, 03:07
    I was astonished by the deep green colour of this tea! It has a very refined taste, considerably grassy and vegetal, with a non-excessive astringency. Plus the price is not as high as many other green teas, so there is a great value for money.
  • Steve
    May 16, 2017, 19:44
    As someone who seeks out marine/oceanic flavors from Japanese tea, this one delivers in a huge way -- salty and fresh, with a hugely satisfying wet leaf aroma. Makes a really tasty cold brew as well!
  • Ninoslav Kosutic
    Feb 19, 2017, 03:11
    Very good tea, and excellent servis. This became an O-cha nice tradition.
  • Preslav Panov
    Jun 10, 2016, 20:34
    Very fast delivery to Bulgaria. I have never think a green tea could have so nice flavor and taste. Really glad, that I have believe to words of my friend, who recommend me Your site!
  • Carl L
    Apr 10, 2016, 03:13
    I really like the flavour. I bought it based on some of the earlier reviews claiming it was salty, broth-like, had corn-like flavours, etc. and I was not disappointed. Brews quite easily too. I find it fairly unique compared to the other senchas I drink, and I plan to buy it again in the future.
  • Timur Huseyin
    Feb 22, 2016, 20:35
    I purchased this tea to serve as a quick easy brew, during the day. While it is quick and easy, it isn't anywhere near as good as other sencha available. The taste is mellow, a bit salty and vegetal. It barely made a third brew with a big drop in flavour from the first two brews. Overall, its not bad for one of those brewing sessions where you want something quickly, but its not very memorable and you won't miss it. For the price, its just OK from my point of view - as with many things in life, you get what you pay for.
  • Matthew Helm
    Apr 29, 2015, 00:30
    Yields a clear, yellowish cup. The aroma has a notable briny, broth-like quality (quite amazing) while the flavor is a nicely balanced combination of vegetal and corn-like flavors. I think this might be my new favorite tea at this price point.
  • Kersti Laanmaa
    Feb 7, 2015, 08:02
    Smooth grassy drink, smell is little bit salty. 
  • David Boyd
    Jan 8, 2015, 03:15
    Tea was good