Oku Yutaka Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Oku Yutaka Organic Sencha


Score: 4.91 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 21
21
Score: 4.91 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 21
 
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
22customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Toby Klinger
    Sep 15, 2017, 20:23
    I love this tea, and love that it's orgainic!
  • Martin
    Aug 4, 2017, 23:03
    Well, what a surprise. I wanted a cheap sencha for cold brewing at hot summer days. After sipping a bit it turned to be a really interesting tea – some nuances spoke for themselves. Shortly after I tried a classic warm preparation and the result was impressive. It is my discovery of a very very good sencha in its price category indeed. I will definitely buy it again !
  • Alessio Coletta
    Jul 5, 2017, 05:32
    One of the best green teas ever tasted! This one reminds me of the sae midori sencha, but it is sweeter and its umami taste is much more pronounced. Very pleasant to the palate, subtle sweetness and minimal astringency. Deep green colour, and great bargain in terms of price! I'm definitely gonna be purchasing this one again.
  • Harry Harris
    Jun 20, 2017, 01:58
    Wow--delicious. Medium steamed, it has a refreshing lightness. I taste melon too. Lovely light green color. Lacks a signature mouthfeel. Spring in a cup.
  • Danny Mulford
    Jun 18, 2017, 05:07
    Delicious tea for a reasonable price. Will definitely be ordering this one again!
  • Kevin F
    Jun 3, 2017, 22:43
    This is easily my favorite sencha. I have tried many cheaper green teas and a few more expensive, but this is the one that I like the most. Smooth, delicate, sweet, with a pleasurable but subtle boldness that emerges as it cools.
  • Jim Hargrave
    May 16, 2017, 05:12
    Never knew a tea could taste like this - I swear there is an after tone of honey. Very hard to make this tea bitter. I would have ordered more but they are out!
  • Brian Thompson
    Apr 2, 2017, 07:11
    This is the best organic sencha I've had, and the first to retain some of its original character for the 4th brew. The first thing I noticed about this tea is a fruitiness. I consulted my wife, and she said the fruit note is passion fruit. Perhaps with more of the squash/vegetable notes that a passion fruit sometimes has in the background. Very strong aroma and flavor overall. I love it.
  • Fred
    Feb 17, 2017, 16:30
    Amazing sencha at this price! 3-4 steeps per dose. Really clean, classic flavor profile.
  • Timur Huseyin
    Dec 18, 2016, 00:34
    Got through several brews of this over the last two weeks; and was surprised how good it is. Great fragrance, colour and taste. Hits 3 brews well with the expected profile changes across each brew. Definitely one of my favourite green teas of 2016. Will be one to come back to for future orders.